I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

601 Blue Label Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 43 reviews

601 Blue Label Robusto
"Delicious... 1 of 2"
Smoked one, couldnt believe the flavor. Went online and read the reviews and agreed with them. I smoked another...and the flavor and cigar was completely different.
Guy in NY May 15, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"What are you doing, Rocky?!"
The quality of these sticks seems to be going down lately, with really ugly wrappers, variations in thickness, and a flavor profile leaning more toward aged, damp wood than cocoa. Will not give a new rating at this time.
Stefan in City by the Bay March 31, 2014
601 Blue Label Torpedo
"Give them a month"
Decided to light up my last stick for International Women s Day. After a month in the humidor this is now in a good place. Still, I prefer the Prominentes, which show much less wood and more chocolate flavors. Also, the Torpedos seem to have a lighter-colored wrapper. Got a little harsh as it got close to the last third after having to relight it for a second time. Paired nicely with a Jamaican dark rum. 88+ points
Stefan in City by the Bay March 9, 2014
601 Blue Label Torpedo
"Needs time"
Tried the first stick from the 5-pack I got on sale and it was terribly tight, particularly at the head. I think these need more humidification...
Stefan in City by the Bay February 14, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"Cocoa Goodness"
Was having a crappy day so I fired this up to feel better. Medium-to-full body, medium flavor, light-to-medium nicotine. Not much complexity but very flavorful and smooth, all the way to the nub. Draw is a little tight. The ones I've dry boxed in the past seemed to have been more memorable. 94 points from Cigar Aficionado, 91-93 points from me.
Stefan in City by the Bay February 3, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"A favorite!"
I love all the whole 601 line. Excellent construction and burn, creamy, earthy, sweet maduro goodness. I can t say enough good things about this stick!
Bob in Fredericksburg, Va November 17, 2013
601 Blue Label Robusto
"Okay but..."
This is a great tasting cigar. Burn was TERRIBLE. It's been in my humi for about 6 months. Could not keep it lit and it tunneled badly. Tired of constantly puffing, let it go out about 1/2 way thru. Shame, as the flavour was top notch.
Bill in Windsor, ON Can April 15, 2013
601 Blue Label Prominente
"Full with flavor"
Great cigar, I always share 601 blue with my friends in New York and Puerto Rico.
Mitchell in New york February 4, 2013
601 Blue Label Prominente
"601 Blue Prominente - excellent!"
Don't know what more to say ... had the 601 Blue Prominente, along with some good scotch while watching the Baltimore Ravens beat the Broncos in the playoffs. Very good game, excellent cigar ... smooth, drew well, even burn, rich flavor. After a wait, I followed it up with a 601 Yellow band La Bomba Napalm, while watching the NFC game. Excellent again.
S.P. in Northern VA January 13, 2013
601 Blue Label Prominente
"Excellent full bodied flavor"
Consistently smooth draw, no hot spots, excellent flavor, exstremely well made. Very sturdy cigar.
Stephen S. in Orange Grove, Texas May 25, 2012
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!