I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Blue Label Prominente Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
83
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Cocoa goodness
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in City by the Bay on February 4, 2014
Verified purchase

Was having a crappy day so I fired this up to feel better. Medium-to-full body, medium flavor, light-to-medium nicotine. Not much complexity but very flavorful and smooth, all the way to the nub. Draw is a little tight. The ones I ve dry boxed in the past seemed to have been more memorable. 94 points from Cigar Aficionado, 91-93 points from me.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
What are you doing, Rocky?!
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in City by the Bay on April 1, 2014
Verified purchase

The quality of these sticks seems to be going down lately, with really ugly wrappers, variations in thickness, and a flavor profile leaning more toward aged, damp wood than cocoa. Will not give a new rating at this time.

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Blue Label Prominente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What are you doing, Rocky?!
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in City by the Bay on April 1, 2014
Verified purchase

The quality of these sticks seems to be going down lately, with really ugly wrappers, variations in thickness, and a flavor profile leaning more toward aged, damp wood than cocoa. Will not give a new rating at this time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Cocoa goodness
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in City by the Bay on February 4, 2014
Verified purchase

Was having a crappy day so I fired this up to feel better. Medium-to-full body, medium flavor, light-to-medium nicotine. Not much complexity but very flavorful and smooth, all the way to the nub. Draw is a little tight. The ones I ve dry boxed in the past seemed to have been more memorable. 94 points from Cigar Aficionado, 91-93 points from me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
A favorite!
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in Fredericksburg, Va on November 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I love all the whole 601 line. Excellent construction and burn, creamy, earthy, sweet maduro goodness. I can t say enough good things about this stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Full with flavor
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in New york on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar, I always share 601 blue with my friends in New York and Puerto Rico.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
601 Blue Prominente - excellent!
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in Northern VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Don't know what more to say ... had the 601 Blue Prominente, along with some good scotch while watching the Baltimore Ravens beat the Broncos in the playoffs. Very good game, excellent cigar ... smooth, drew well, even burn, rich flavor. After a wait, I followed it up with a 601 Yellow band La Bomba Napalm, while watching the NFC game. Excellent again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Excellent full bodied flavor
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in Orange Grove, Texas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistently smooth draw, no hot spots, excellent flavor, exstremely well made. Very sturdy cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dont miss out
for 601 Blue Label Prominente 5 Pk
by in Ridley Park, PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

It is an amazing smoke great construction, flavor and smell it is boxed press so the burn gets wonky as most box presses do. all and all great smoke don't miss out on this great smoke..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Merry Christmas to me
for 601 Blue Label Prominente
by in Tustin Ranch on February 20, 2013

I got these as a Christmas gift from a very good friend of mine. I had not tried these as of yet, but he knows that I like the strong stuff. I usually smoke Joyo de Nicaraguas but I'm not a big Maduro fan. I have to say that the first one I got out of the box was very good. It had one hard spot that made the stick run a little bit, but I removed that hard spot and moved on to having a great smoke the rest of the way. I may be a little premature in writing this review, but I am looking forward to smoking the next one.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96