Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

601 Blue Label Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 23 reviews

"An hour of cigar Nirvana"
I finally found my first WOW cigar. I'm not experienced enough to describe its nuances but am already anticipating my next 601 blue. Pure creamy deliciousness.
LeeC in Atlantic Beach, FL July 10, 2011
"A Great Experience!"
The 601 Blue Maduro is an awesome experience! From the flavorful wrapper (oily and gritty) to the smooth-yet-robust medium-bodied tobacco, you'll definitely be coming back for more. A must-try for fans of big, savory mouthfeel and clean, quality smoke.
Jesse CourteManche in Norfolk, VA May 20, 2011
"Outstanding!"
Undoubtedly the best maduro cigar I've savored. The rich chocolate flavors make it extremely difficult to put this puppy down...delicious all the way to the nub.
Ron Smith in California April 13, 2011
"WORTH THE MONEY"
I picked up a 5 pack for a steal of a price at cigar monster; these things were fantastic. smooth, great flavor, plenty of smoke, a really great cigar. I would put this up against a 1964 Padron in overall satisfaction. Get 5, smoke them all, and the buy a box.
John in Fernandina Beach April 6, 2011
"One of the best"
This cigar is right up there with the best of them. Smooth, perfect draw, beautifully made...finally found a cigar to compete with Padron
scott iannucci in ansonia, CT November 3, 2010
"Smooth a Great smoke"
My go to smoke is Rocky Patel Cuban Blend. This is right up there. I bought a five pack of red,blue,black,green. The red was bitter at the end of each draw. The blue smooth from start to finish. A do over.
Wes in Rocky Hill October 19, 2010
"Excellent"
This is like smoking a chocolate bar with some espresso beans in it. The presentation of this cigar is perfect. It's got one of the best bands I've ever seen, the box press is perfect, and the maduro wrapper looks great. I thought it was of medium strength, but definetly very full on the flavor. It's a Nicaraguan puro but I'd say give this cigar a try if you're a fan of San Andres Morron, Mata Fina or Broadleaf maduros. Flavor-wise I thought this was similar to the Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Maduro, Montecristo Reserva Negra and Capoeira.
striker23 in Charleston, SC July 24, 2010
"am I on fire?"
I agree with Michael in So. California I lit this 601 and after the first puff it produced so much smoke I thought my head was on fire, That withstanding this is clearly one of the best cigars I ever smoked, in fact of the "best of" sampler I bought this was the best so far. the burn although fast was even the consistancy was good the draw was overwhelming you just need shorter puff LOL, the appearance is perfect the construction was seemlesswith that nice oily madura sheen the taste was outstanding, nice sweet creamy taste.. Just remember small puffs. I wish I could afford these all the time. Thanx for the sale Famous!!
Lee in Philadelphia, Pa. May 23, 2010
"Excellent Smoke!"
This is truely a great medium bodied smoke that has bit of a kick at the end. Lots of flavor that is smooth and even- complex with coffee and cocoa. Worth every penny!
Andy in Richmond February 14, 2010
"Full bodied beauty !"
A very good, full bodied, cigar with a bit of a punch. Even burn, easy draw, starts out sweet and carries all the way through with no bitterness and will stay lit for more than a couple of minutes. Would not recommend for the beginner.
Franzie in Northeast July 24, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!