I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Blue Label Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Let them age
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013

I agree with last reviewer,took one right out of the bag and tried it....not to impressed.I let them age in my humidor for 2 weeks and what a change,real smooth with nutty and creamy undertones with a cocoa after taste towards the last third of the cigar. A staple in my humidor rotation.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
One Word: Disgusting
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Fairfax VA on February 20, 2013

Sorry guys, and I know all tastes are personal, BUT out of the wrapper, this stick looks like dirt, feels like dirt, and tastes like dirt. It was harsh from the moment I placed it in my mouth all the way through the first 2 inches until it got snubbed. The Green and Red are fine cigars but the Blue?...never again.

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Blue Label Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Let them age
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013

I agree with last reviewer,took one right out of the bag and tried it....not to impressed.I let them age in my humidor for 2 weeks and what a change,real smooth with nutty and creamy undertones with a cocoa after taste towards the last third of the cigar. A staple in my humidor rotation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Let them sit for awhile
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I won these at an auction and fired one up as soon as I received them. Man was I disappointed. The thing tasted just like dirt. I placed the remainder in the humi and let them sit for a couple of weeks and .... WOW, WHAT A GREAT SMOKE. Lots of smoke, smooth taste and an even burn. Go ahead and get yourself some but, LET THEM SIT FOR AT LEAST A COUPLE OF WEEKS. You'll be glad you did.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the best
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Nc on February 20, 2013

Very good smoke! Excellent construction, smooth draw, and even burn. Sweet smoke, with a creamy taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Surprisingly Good
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Los angeles, CA on February 20, 2013

I was impressed with this smoke. First time I smoked it and the taste was great... I prefer a full bodied smoke and this delivered. It is well constructed and can hold a great ash. The ending was a bit rough because my tip was wet but other than that I'm a fan. I will order a box today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
One Word: Disgusting
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Fairfax VA on February 20, 2013

Sorry guys, and I know all tastes are personal, BUT out of the wrapper, this stick looks like dirt, feels like dirt, and tastes like dirt. It was harsh from the moment I placed it in my mouth all the way through the first 2 inches until it got snubbed. The Green and Red are fine cigars but the Blue?...never again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not a very good cigar
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in cranberry twp on February 20, 2013

just because the 601 greens are unbelievable, dont fall into the trap thinking that the 601 blues will be just as good. they are not....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Starts smooth & flavorful, ends a little bitter
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013

I really like the first half of this cigar. Full of flavor and medium body but as it strengthens in the back half of the cigar it turns a bit bitter for my taste. I love full flavored cigars but I want them to maintain their flavor to the end. I don't think this one does.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke!
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Baltimore, MD on February 20, 2013

I had one of these last night and was blown away. It required no relights or touch ups. When it started to run a little bit it corrected itself. Flavor was excellent from start to finish. It was so good that I went to the local cigar shop and picked up almost a whole box on clearance at $5 a stick which is an absolute steal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Over-Hyped
for 601 Blue Label Toro
by in Bismarck ND on February 20, 2013

Got myself a 5 pack to sample. Given the hype and the price, I expected much, much better. Decent cigar for maybe half the price. I love DPG cigars, so this was disappointed. Not full flavor at all. A very beautiful cigar to look at, which only added to the let down in taste and construction.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96