I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Green Label Oscuro Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 37 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Buy 601 Green Label Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 601 Green Label Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Woooo!
for
by in USA on September 7, 2010

Talk about a shot a pepper and great consistency. If you are looking fora cigar that separates the men from the boys, this is it. Great complexity and superior construction.

8 4
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Better Ones on Monster
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
by in Kirkland, WA on October 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a huge fan of Pepin. Lots of hype for the man, but just average to me. If you want a richer maduro, try camacho, St. Luis Rey Serie G, CAO Brazilia and Rocky blends. This one is, meh... Rocky, Oliva Family of blends, Amilcar Castro Perez deserve hype to me. Pepin, not as much...

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Green Label Oscuro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
THIS ONE IS A GEM!
for 601 Green Label Corona
by in Minnesota on May 1, 2014
Verified purchase

I ve purchased around seven boxes of 601 green label cigars and this one takes the prize. The cigar sports a wonderful toothy wrapper and this vitiola really brings out the essence of it. This cigar is strong flavored and it ages well. I have a couple of boxes that are over four years old the date was written on the inside of the lid and let me tell you, the cigars are smoking wonderfully. They are nice when they are younger, but with a little rest they really get smooth and creamy. This cigar is not comparable to a Cubans, but when I want something that is cheap and packs a satisfying punch, I often reach for these. Goes well with coffee...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
...on the ropes...
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Ottawa Canada on July 4, 2013
Verified purchase

A wonderful addition to my collection. I was looking for something different than a toro or robusto and came across the la punta. Well constructed, good pre-light flavour and good draw during smoking but this baby had me on the ropes half way down. A bit cross eyed, I slowed my draw down and continued to the nub. The flavour was strong but not bitter - sort of like heavy porto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not for me
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Wisconsin on July 1, 2013
Verified purchase

over rated, harsh, blah taste...just another so-so cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
by in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Are to get started and took a couple tries to keep in lit. Once it got going the burn was consistent. The first inch as harsh and I almost quit, then the taste mellowed out, but it hit another harsh point before mellowing back out. Hit another harsh spot near the end. Unless the ash us maintained on the end the burn was inconsistent. Draw was a little tight. Improved the taste of a good bourbon, but the bourbon doesn t improve the taste of the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
CUBA WHO?
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in phila. pa on January 10, 2013
Verified purchase

hold on to ur chair guys...this baby smells ,smokes ,and tasted as good as any ''cuban'' ...great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The best mistake I ever made!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Trabuco
by in Warre, PA on December 10, 2012
Verified purchase

I prefer a full flavored smoke. I'd never tried a 601 and someone had suggested the Blue label 601. I bought these oscuro Green labels by mistake and have loved everyone of them. Easy draw, even burn all the way to the ring. Lots of smooth, rich, flavorful smoke. Never harsh, even at the end. When I have an hour to myself, this is my first choice. I will always have a box in my humidor!

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Practical Smoke
for
by in Alaska on September 30, 2012

The cigars are really good. It stays lit and will have you smoking until your finger burn. They are smaller then I was imagining. This is a plus. For the size of the cigar its really dense and tasteful. No construction flaws. I was chewing the end through the whole thing and barely any tobacco went in my mouth. Good grow, good wrap, good times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Greatb but!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Corona 5 Pk
by in United States on July 13, 2012

Well constructed some dark chocolate but more pepper. Not a lot of distinct flavor for a medium to full oscuro. Good but nor remarkable

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fair
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Trabuco
by in Bismarck ND on February 15, 2012

Draw too tight. Difficult to enjoy a cigar when the insides of your cheeks touch. I did enjoy those in the box that had a nice draw. Will not buy this size again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Enjoyable smoke
for 601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco
by in Indiana on January 6, 2012
Verified purchase

This tronco habano corona was quite enjoyable - nice smoke filled with lots of flavor - construction, burn, draw all top quality. I even smoked the blunt one day later and still was full of great flavor without strong acidic taste! Definitely a keeper in the humi.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96