I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
...on the ropes...
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Ottawa Canada on July 5, 2013
Verified purchase

A wonderful addition to my collection. I was looking for something different than a toro or robusto and came across the la punta. Well constructed, good pre-light flavour and good draw during smoking but this baby had me on the ropes half way down. A bit cross eyed, I slowed my draw down and continued to the nub. The flavour was strong but not bitter - sort of like heavy porto.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
unimpressed
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Muncie, IN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar because of the good reviews. I was really disappointed. It lit nice but the taste was horrible and it started burning worse and worse the further along I got into it. By the last three inches the draw was really hard and the taste was extremely harsh. I would not purchase another one.

0 0
recommended for you based on 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
...on the ropes...
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Ottawa Canada on July 5, 2013
Verified purchase

A wonderful addition to my collection. I was looking for something different than a toro or robusto and came across the la punta. Well constructed, good pre-light flavour and good draw during smoking but this baby had me on the ropes half way down. A bit cross eyed, I slowed my draw down and continued to the nub. The flavour was strong but not bitter - sort of like heavy porto.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not for me
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Wisconsin on July 2, 2013
Verified purchase

over rated, harsh, blah taste...just another so-so cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
CUBA WHO?
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in phila. pa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

hold on to ur chair guys...this baby smells ,smokes ,and tasted as good as any ''cuban'' ...great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
It'll get you drunk!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Austin, TX on February 20, 2013

This cigar is a go-to cigar for me. I love the strong flavors and maduro wrap. Always has a smooth pull. It will knock you back if you aren't careful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
57 consumer rating
unimpressed
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Muncie, IN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar because of the good reviews. I was really disappointed. It lit nice but the taste was horrible and it started burning worse and worse the further along I got into it. By the last three inches the draw was really hard and the taste was extremely harsh. I would not purchase another one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Pepin... You did it again!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Los Angeles on February 20, 2013

I smoked one tonight for the first time and was floored. This cigar packs a strong punch and is very much full-bodied, it starts of great and ends very strong. A lot of smoke and a great taste. You will NOT be disappointed.... enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One and done!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Ft. Worth, TX on February 20, 2013

These are one of the most overhyped, overpowered yet somehow underflavored cigars out today. It'll knock your teeth down your throat with Nicotine but the flavor is very light, almost absent entirely! Definitely not worth the price of admission...like I said : ONE AND DONE.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great cigar, cheaper at cigar place
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in canada on February 20, 2013

rolled by pepin, very strong and tasty

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WOW!
for 601 Green Label Oscuro La Punta
by in Denton, TX on February 20, 2013

I don't typically write reviews on this website, but after smoking this cigar I had to. This cigar is by far my favorite of the 601 lines and a slam dunk for Pepin. Elegant and well constructed, this cigar is delivering everything that I like about Pepin without the "slap yo in the face" power that many of his other lines demonstrate. A must try for any Pepin lover!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96