Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

601 Green Label Oscuro Tronco Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Inconsistent"
Hard to get started and took a couple tries to keep in lit. Once it got going the burn was consistent. The first inch as harsh and I almost quit, then the taste mellowed out, but it hit another harsh point before mellowing back out. Hit another harsh spot near the end. Unless the ash is maintained on the end the burn was inconsistent. Draw was a little tight. Improved the taste of a good bourbon, but the bourbon doesn't improve the taste of the cigar.
Cal in Kentucky May 29, 2013
"Enjoyable smoke"
This tronco habano corona was quite enjoyable - nice smoke filled with lots of flavor - construction, burn, draw all top quality. I even smoked the blunt one day later and still was full of great flavor without strong acidic taste! Definitely a keeper in the humi.
Jon in Indiana January 6, 2012
"Better Ones on Monster"
Not a huge fan of Pepin. Lots of hype for the man, but just average to me. If you want a richer maduro, try camacho, St. Luis Rey Serie G, CAO Brazilia and Rocky blends. This one is, meh... Rocky, Oliva Family of blends, Amilcar Castro Perez deserve hype to me. Pepin, not as much...
Brent P in Kirkland, WA October 29, 2011
"Not the strongest in the 601 lineup"
I like most of the 601 lineup. I prefer strong full flavored cigars. This 601 green tronco is not the strongest of the 601 lineup, the 601 blue's and the green tronco's are. It's O.K. for a middle of the day cigar. Personally, I prefer the others in the 601 lineup. With all 601's, you have to leave the ash on and not completely knock it off or you will get an uneven burn. 601's are nice, strong, and have a peppery flavor. I am a fan of the 601's
BillW in Santa Fe, NM October 6, 2011
"Not bad...Not Good"
The two I smoked did not have a very good full flavor. Full body yes, but the flavor was just bland. Kind of a harsh smoke, and I didn't smoke it to hot!
Brandon in Kalamazoo Michigan July 19, 2011
"Soild Stick"
Got this in the best of maduros pack a while back. One of the best burning cigars I have every had. Great construction, great look. Good full flavor. Definitely worth a try.
Patrick in Phoenix, AZ July 2, 2011
"Eh, just okay."
Nice but not noteworthy. Kept it in humidor for 5 weeks. Burn was a little uneven but tolerable, draw was excellent. Biggest drawback was that taste was one-dimensional. Just wasn't for me.
Brian in Honolulu, HI February 1, 2011
"You'll Love it, if you love strong cigars"
This cigar is a full-bodied, deep in aroma and for fans of mild cigars, an overpowering smoke. If you love strong flavor (I do not), this is your smoke. It took me 2 days to get my taste buds recalibrated...
Mike F in Madison, Alabama May 29, 2010
"Outstanding, pure smoke!"
From start to finish this cigar was perfect. Bold flavor but not bitter, left essence of chocolate and coffee on the tongue. Even burn throughout. Excellent spice notes. Probably not for the beginner. 92
Mike H in Indiana May 23, 2010
"My favorite Don Peppin"
This cigar is just sooooo good! It has been a long time since Ive gotten this excited about a cigar!! Just about perfect! Try and you will see! I smoked it down to the nub, and I rarely do that.
Jon in New Jersey March 11, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!