Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

601 Red Label Habano Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 33 reviews

601 Red Label Habano Toro
"Lady in Red....."
Only smoked a few of these beautiful looking smokes and each one was near perfection, A very good blend, great flavor profiles, love the light start nice amount of pepper then strong wood flavors, lots of other fun flavors along the way. mellow but flavorful finish, Gobs of thick smoke a true smokers cigar, I aged these 30 days in a perfect 69-69 humidor without cello and gave them a proper introduction before smoking and I do believe that might be why other reviews were not so kind with this stick . worth the resting time just like every smoke from 1.00 to 30.00 Ken Christensen Sammamish Washington
Ken in Sammamish Washington September 7, 2010
601 Red Label Habano Toro
"Not Good"
Very bitter cigar! didnt burn very well and it started to unwrap half way through.
Brian in North Dakota August 30, 2010
601 Red Label Habano Rabito
"Excellent construction, great taste, medium / full"
This cigar is great. I've smoked cigars costing 3 or 4 times as much that didn't even close to this quality. Cigars go through many extreems in transit in order to get to you. Be sure to allow them to rest in your humidor for a week or so before smoking. It makes a world of difference and insures you have a positive smoking experience.
Jim in Zachary, Louisiana August 11, 2010
601 Red Label Habano Robusto
"one of the all time worst ever"
Mr. Don Pepin, Do your taste buds still work? Why do these cigars keep going out?; and burn uneven?; and taste like pavement? Perhaps you need to smoke one yourself or should I say attempt to smoke one. Did you add gasoline to this batch of tobacco,tastes awful.I have smoked many of the cigars when you blended and rolled for your clients and sought after your blends, since your name has gone on the label the taste is unbearable and nonpleasing not only to me but others around me.I'm actually smoking one now right now as alast chance redeemer and honestly it has just gone out! Really man I dare you just try to smoke it I double dare you to light it toss you fire away, and just try to smoke it in its entirety. This cigar really now is the only cigar that makes my three dogs honestly now all three dogs start sneezing and leave the room! They actually smell like burning plastic and yes I removed the cello I recently submitted a review that famous did not publish for what ever reason if you guys don't put this one in I won't buy their cigars anymore..really can you tell I was bummed with this one YUK!
claygo in verona, wi September 25, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Churchill
"ok to try one time buy."
horrific start, got a bit better, or should i say a bitter bet. Burn alright, not beautifully made. Don't spend much on them. Not worth it.
arnieace in warrington pa. August 17, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Robusto
"Well made, great taste"
Just opened a 5 pack that I got via cigar monster. It started a bit harsh but turned into a great, smooth burning, full flavored stick. I bet they'll be even better after a week or so in the humidor.
Brad in Virginia August 5, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Toro
"Very decent Cigar"
A medium to full bodied cigar with a mild bite. I have this as one in the line up but not as my primary smoke. Across the board I would recommend this as an 'slightly' above average cig (I'm giving it about a 7.0 ) and I grade pretty hard
Hammerheadssn663 in Fairfax July 29, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Toro
"Nasty Bitter Cigar"
Not worth trying ,Wasted my money. Nasty bitter taste throughout entire burn. Had same nasty taste had to throw it out about halfway in.
Vinny V. in Monroe, Township New Jersey July 12, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Robusto
"Close to perfection"
This may be my favorite cigar. I've smoked about 7 or 8 (it's a little out of my usual price range), and every one has been fantastic. It's got a great cedary flavor with a little caramel, and a little pepper, but not so much that it throws the balance out of whack. It's a cuban-esque tasting cigar, but the quality and construction far surpasses the majority of cubans I've smoked.
Dan in Bay Area, CA July 3, 2009
601 Red Label Habano Robusto
"over-rated"
Over-rated, overpriced. Great draw. Flaky burn (don't be wearing good clothes when you smoke it). Elegant, quality scent. Subtle potency. A different cigar but not outstanding.
PH in Naples Fl January 11, 2009
Previous Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars