Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

601 Red Label Habano Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Not for me."
Got this cigar as part of a sampler. Honestly, this is not a cigar I ll be ordering in the future. The taste is bland and dry. Furthermore, the wrapper split and began to fall off. This is not a $7 dollar cigar, in my opinion.
Tom in MN February 17, 2014
"Still on the fence"
I'm on my fourth stick and I still don't know what to think of these. I smoked the first one as soon as it arrived and thought the dark Habano flavor was too much. The second stick was a little better, and the third stick which I had dry boxed had a very tight draw so I peeled the wrapper off and found the last third quite enjoyable when the cedar flavors finally came through. This fourth stick had a very loose draw through a punch hole and smoked too hot. If anything, the common denominator seems to be that these reach their sweet spot past the half-point when the flavors become more balanced, and are best smoked very slowly. I think I'd like to try the smaller sizes next... 86-87 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 15, 2014
"A new go to favorite"
I would put this next to La Aroma De Cuba and Perdomo 20th ann. New staple in my humidor. Complex bouquet with a little spicyness and adequate smoke. Little construction issue, could have been somewhere in shipping or supply, end was mushroomed, but otherwise worthe every cent.
Mike M in Boise, ID January 13, 2014
"An average cigar"
Like most, I get samplers to try out arouse cigars. This one was a bit of a surprise. It smoked well after starting off a bit strong and overpowering. Once it settles it's good. I didn't rate it higher because of its price point. For the money, Oliva makes a finer cigar but that is jmo.
Paulo in Toronto, Canada July 23, 2012
"Great"
Great full body cigar, Nice draw with big smoke and flavor.
jas in tulsa,ok August 16, 2011
"Fantastic, Reasonably Priced Stick"
i got two of these in a sampler in Dec 2010. Bought a 5pack and the consistency is right on. Same draw, flavor and smoke. Great aroma and flavor. I agree though this is more of a medium to medium full bodied cigar. let them chill in your humi for a few weeks and get to your favorite humidity and enjoy!!!
John in Massachusetts June 1, 2011
"Amazing"
Just finished this cigar about ten minutes ago. Even though this is a labeled as a full bodied cigar, it has a smooth, easy taste to it. I got the impression of a toasty, nutty flavor with some deeper flavors that were a bit more subtle like leather. The burn was slow and consistent, ant the ash held so well, you could use it for a jack stand! All in all, very good. I'd recommend this cigar to seasoned smokers as well as newbies! Haven't had one yet? Try it. You won't be disappointed!
Ed in Paola, KS April 3, 2011
"Just a great cigar"
Not sure why anyone would complain about this cigar, unless they just don't like a full body. Very peppery to start, but smoothed out quickly with some nice flavor changes throughout. One of the most interesting cigars I have smoked. Perfect draw, nice even burn and good 60 minutes out of it. Even stayed cool down to the last inch. Very impressed.
Jackson in California January 4, 2011
"Pleasantly Different"
Strange to call it robusto It had a really nice peppery flavor but lighter somehow , without getting too hot halfway thru as often happens with this style, goes great with a good anejo tequila. Great golf cigar!
DrDogEnd in Albany NY November 17, 2010
"One of my favorites"
Excellent burn, draw, and taste. Some aging will bring out even more highlights. This is one of my favorites. It is an excellent value.
Nick Rao in Roswell, GA November 13, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!