I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

777 Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 37 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Buy 777 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for 777 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
If you really don't like these, I have an idea
for
by in NC on July 30, 2009

I would say, 1. the reviews seem shallow, and the cigar is a lot more than what is seen here. when you buy cigars you need to let them sit. Unwrap the box break the seal, put it in your cabinet (sorry, your humidor) and let them stabelize. I don't care who or what you buy, anything you just light up is going to be wet, shipping is safer with a moist wrapper, it's tougher to bust or crack. So the runs and "uneven" burn can be due to them being wet. Not the maker's fault, he knows how to let his personal cigars age. At least a week maybe 2. If you can squeeze the cigar a little and you hear cracking, it's too dry, if it squishes and stays doesn't spring back, it's too wet. If you have a firm or close to firm that would spring back, it's ready. Now this cigar is really a hot item, I dont' work here, and in fact I think they hate me, but I'll have to say anyone who ran right by this smoke based on the ignorant reviews above is going to miss a great smoke. The price is the only thing I see wrong. I'd smoke one a day. Just sold a box to do a split today. I've smoked for 10 years and since these were released I ahve smoked 3 boxes. So lets be polite, if you are going to do a review, do one, but don't bust a smoke you didn't cure down a bit and then come slam the cigar. That cigar is fantastic and is very over looked. I know 20 people I can speak to right now who smoke them and also found them to be very nice, Powerfull and spicy, the number title is getting old for me but this is another home run for Fuego. With the Delerium and the Rare Corojo's release being so close, thsi cigar still has it's place. Stepping out of the norm for Jesus is not in the least anything to be scared of. This cigar has spice and pepper, an 8 on a 10 point strength grading system. I would say the construction on this cigar is better than a lot of the same ol same ol names and some makers I won't mention. You pay $10 a stick for worse quality if you are not careful. I love the belicoso, anything longer would be too much, when the power comes on, it's great and what's teh best part is you can still taste wonderful flaovers, I don't believe in "coffee" or Nutty" descriptions. I would say this smoke resembles the flavor profile of the Ilusion 88. All around< would say this is a strong smoke, best on a full stomach, maybe Scotch and take your time, or make sure you have a DD. It's a great smoke. Thanks to FSS for carrying Boutique brands, without there support you would be getting nothing but the "same ol brands" Now go smoke a Pepin

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Too Bad...
for
by in Lawrenceville, IL. on October 30, 2011

I had high hopes when I got this cigar. The appearance had everything you look for in a cigar. I smoked the first half of this and it was good. The second half was where the problem was. This cigar just would not stay lit. I'm not rushing to judgement on this one, I would like to try it again.

0 0
recommended for you based on 777
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Great Cigars
for
by in Melbourne Australia on July 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I love these cigars and because I buy and review Nicaraguan cigars have not had time to include 777 Maduro in my recent purchases. I found two in the bottom of one of my ageing humidors this evening covered by other cigars that have been there for twelve months and I am smoking one of them now. It just blew me away how good these are. Jesus Fuego is truly a master. Like all cigars the longer in the humidor the better they are. All I can say is grab these and age them. Great value, Truly great cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Great Maduro Great Cigar
for
by in Melbourne Australia on April 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I have waited a long time to try Jesus Fuego Cigars and I was extremely excited when my first FSS delivery arrived in Melbourne where I live. Great colour and great looking cigar. Nice clean V cut and purge. Lit well and immediately started to draw smoke without taking a puff. Plenty of brown silver smoke with tight brown flaky ash with flecks of silver and black ash. Nice consistency, great colour, full of flavour with a nice even burn. Love this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Just bought a box of the belicoso
for
by in Westbrook_Shoreline_CT on April 7, 2013

Had these in my humidor for quite some time; just blew through all the sticks I had. I enjoyed these so much I just bought a box on another site. Delicious, decadent, handsomely well-constructed and consistently enjoyable right down to the end. Too bad this line was just discontinued; grab them while you can.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
If only I had known it would be this good
for
by in on April 5, 2013

A great smoke. It could stay lit a little longer .. But a consistently perfect smoke down to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
666
for
by in Northfield MN on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is so decadently good they should have labeled it 666

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke!
for
by in on October 13, 2012

Very good smoke. Nice burn and easy draw. I will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yikes
for
by in Chicago on August 24, 2012
Verified purchase

Please don't waste your mola.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointed
for
by in Bismarck ND on February 15, 2012

Harsh & bland at the same time. Hard to pull that off.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
yea" the 777 was more like 555"
for
by in brigantine,nj on January 26, 2012

this cigar probably in the lower third in this sampler, burn problams needed maintainence through out, draw was ok,taste aroma ok, constr. was pretty good....but all around an ok cigar at best

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
A must try for maduro lovers
for
by in New Jersey on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

After going through more than half the box of the 777 Belicoso, I can make a strong "buy" recommendation, but with a caveat. For some reason, possibly due to the lack of aging time at the factory prior to being placed in plastic wrappers and boxed, this cigar needs to be taken out of the plastic wrap and aged in your humidor for at least a couple of months so that the cigar could finish it's maturation process. That's when I experienced a big change from a plain woody raw smoke to a smoother and more complex coffee/peppery smoke which I would easily rate a 90-91 (the cigars I tried that kept the plastic wraps on were different, I would rate these lower and agree with the current ratings of around the mid-80's). Note that only the plastic-free humidor aged 777 cigars behaved in this highly refined manner for me. So, if you want to try an interesting maduro cigar, a bit of patience will pay off in the end.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96