Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid C-Note Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 30 reviews

"Not worth the price"
These guys are a little on the harsh side for an Acid but are passable for the 10 minutes you get out of them. The main thing I can't get around is the price. Over $1.00 apiece for these little things? Step up and but a tin of Krushes if you want a decent small Acid.
PPRCO in Pittsburgh, PA May 8, 2012
"An OK quick smoke"
This little cigarillo is only OK. It was a quick smoke that had a chemical-like taste to it. The aftertaste is awful. Got a 5pack in my sampler, won't purchase again.
Bob in PA April 27, 2012
""smoke them for what they are""
Reading some of the poor reviews makes me wonder WHAT buyers thought they were actually getting..amazing GREAT mini smoke.
David in Liberty Lake April 27, 2012
"Great tasting, 15 min smoke."
perfect when on a break from work. I love the sweet taste when i first put it to my lips. I can finish it in one sitting so my car, boat, whatever doesn't smell like cigar butt. I had one pack (5) that tasted weird, but other than the one occurrance, it's my go to cigarillo.
Matt C in Ohio October 24, 2011
"Enjoyable"
I am a semi-new cigar smoker and a fan of almost anything Drew Estate, especially the Acid line. I bought a pack of these and just finished my first one out of it. It was very floral, even burn, good ash. I was looking for a cigar to smoke when i didn't have time for a larger one and I think these are perfect. The taste was really good if you like a sweeter/floral smoke. I enjoyed them and ill definitely buy more.
in July 25, 2011
"Not Worth It"
I've only recently begun smoking cigars, and I've greatly enjoyed other Acid products. There was a pack of five in the sampler tin I purchased, and I was looking forward to trying them just because I figured they'd be a nice quick smoke. Unfortunately, I was completely unimpressed with the flavor, especially the aftertaste, and it didn't burn well. I'll probably smoke the rest of them if I'm hard up, but I definitely won't go out of my way to spend any more of my money on them. I'd suggest staying away - but don't write off Acid cigars entirely.
Leigh in Denver July 19, 2011
"Not what I remember"
I am still relatively new to the cigar world, but have liked the Acid line since day one. I smoked two packs of these last summer and me and a buddy of mine both liked them. I just had one about twenty minutes ago that I have had in my humidor for about six months now and I was not impressed. It was not great on flavor and the after-taste was absolutely terrible. I still have one left and I don't know if I'm even going to bother smoking it. I will not waste my money on these again.
Tom in Chicago June 5, 2011
"Fine fast smoke great taste"
I like a fast smoke that does not just burn up and this was it the taste was a bit peppery but smooth I got 5 of these and wish I had gotten more for the price. They tasted as if they had a little of indian tobacco in them kind of wild but tasty will buy again.
Richard R in Nacogdoches, TX August 28, 2010
"Alright taste, but not worth the taste"
I bought some of these on auction. The are pretty small about like a smoke, and pretty peppery. I swore i tasted bergamont flavor. Who knows what it is infused with. Save some money and find another little cigar.
Andrew in Johnston, IA July 26, 2010
"STAY AWAY"
I WOULD AGREE WITH THE PREVIOUS REVIEWER. THESE "CIGARS" DO NOT, I HOPE REPRESENT THE 'ACID' LINE. THEY ARE SACCHARINE SWEETENED DO NOT BURN WELL AND THE TASTE IS CAMOUFLAGED BY THE SWEET TASTE. I, LIKE THE PREVIOUS REVIEWER, BOUGHT THE BUNDLE TO 'TASTE THE ACID. 'HAD I KNOWN ABOUT THE SACCHARINE I WOULD NEVER HAVE BOUGHT THEM.
CHRIS J in WORCESTER February 17, 2010
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Evolution by Rocky Patel