Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 812 reviews

Acid Krush 4 Tin Assortment
"Try them"
Wrote this just due to the few bad reviews. if you re a traditional cigar smoker acid may not be for you, all acid cigars are sweet, purple the most kinda tasting like a deep sweet grape/purple drink flavor, red is earthy and robust, gold is the standard if you will and has a bold sweet herbal/botanical/tobacco taste that is like none other, blue is sweet and i'm kinda musky but not bad. They are all GREAT if you understand they are cigarillos, all acid cigars are cured with botanicals giving them a VERY unique smell you usually know an acid cigar when you smell it they smell amazing and far outclass other Sweet cigarillos you must 1. be okay or even like the idea of a better made sweet cigar and 2. be okay with the herbally goodness that makes an acid cigar and acid cigar, if you pass both of those you will prob love them, if you don't you will prob hate them bottom line:nothing else out there like an acid cigar due to the herbs/botanical in the curing if you re okay with trying a very sweet and powerfully flavored cigar get them...personally I love them
matt in ma January 13, 2014
Acid 1400cc
"No thank you"
I genuinely feel the Acid line is over rated. Drew Estates makes some very fine sticks. The Acid line is too far away from hints of anything. The use of cloves in most of the Acid cigars is overwhelming and detracts from the quality of the tobacco they use. Their coffee line is far mellower, tastier and less gimmicky. Isla del Sol, Javas, or the Tabak Especials are much better tasting and far less overpowering..... I have not enjoyed a single Acid cigar yet!
Jeff H. in Sheboygan, WI January 7, 2014
Acid Blondie
"Not for me!"
This cigar was far too candy-ish for me. I don't mind a sweet cigar, but this was far too sugary for me.
Jeff H. in Sheboygan, WI January 7, 2014
Acid Kuba Kuba
"Have yet to find one better"
I'm relatively new with the cigar world and still exploring. I've tried a good 30 various cigars so far and after every one so far I say I should have bought a Kuba Kuba instead. They caught my eye 2 years ago and as an occasional cigar smoker buying from various shops I've never had a problem with taste, burn, draw, etc. Always have been smooth. Great cigar. Those classy smokers can go ahead and stick with their dirt tasting cigars and I'll take these. Finger licking good!!
Rhys in Hopkins, MN December 27, 2013
Acid 1400cc
"Wonderful"
Taste of the smoke was deep and leathery with a mild sweetness to it. Sounds odd but it was wonderful, it mixed so well together and I couldn't get enough.
Lewis in CT December 18, 2013
Acid Toast
"Hands Down Worst Ever, multiple issues"
As soon as I took a whiff of this smoke, it smelled of clove and spice, but I knew I was trying something that bragged it s not a cigar, it s an Acid , so I was OK with this. The wrapper tasted really strong when I put it in my mouth, and when I lit it up, I could tell the difference immediately. I did not care for the taste, but just because I didn t doesn t mean you won t. The problems began with the draw. The draw was horrendous. Then at times it would draw fine, and then switch back to no draw at all again, as if in layers. Then there s the burn issues. Uneven doesn t even describe it. It burned in spirals all the way down; I ve never seen anything like it. Its really hard to describe. The wrapper burnt round and round the cigar like a candy cane! Also required 3 or 4 relights. Because I had to toke on this abomination so hard, it quickly started to overheat, and the nasty taste became even worse, which I didn t think was possible. I still can t get the taste out of my mouth. BEWARE OF THIS SMOKE. It s not a cigar, it s a turd.
Snakebite December 7, 2013
Acid Blondie
"taste like cough medicine"
Yuk, too sweet! Reminds me of candy cigarettes when I was a kid, but dipped in Brandy. Not to my liking. Should change the name to Blonde Sugar or Candy Stick. Taste like cough medicine.
D.R. in LA, New York December 7, 2013
Acid Deep Dish
"My favorite cigar..."
Hands down my favorite cigar. If you prefer your cigars big and sweet with a loose draw like I do, you will love this one. It burns consistently well. I find my cigar smoking buddies either love it or hate it, depending on whether they like their cigars sweet or not. Other cigars I like are the Blondie Bellicoso, the Tabac Especiale Robusto, the 1400cc, the Kuba Kuba, the Java Latte and Java Maduro, and the Dirt Torpedo. If you like any of these, give the Deep dish a try, you won t be disappointed.
Zelda in Millstone Twp., NJ December 7, 2013
Acid Krush Cameroon (10)
"Way Too Sweet"
Upon putting your lips to the wrapper you re assaulted by an artificial strawberry like flavor, combine that with awkward aftertaste and you have a sweet/dirty taste in your mouth that will never mix well. I enjoy most of the Acid cigarillo selections but this is terrible.
Lewis in CT December 5, 2013
Acid Krush Sumatra (10)
"Mild and Fulfilling"
They have a traditional taste, not sweet but a mild flavor that is smooth and consistent. The aftertaste is decent, not harsh or overpowering. A nice mild cigar for any occasion.
Lewis in CT December 5, 2013
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!