I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Extra Ordinary Larry Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Big Cigar..Big Taste
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Tennessee on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I gave this cigar all tens!! Great taste and if you like big cigars this is just about as good as it gets. The construction is very sound and I like to drive on trips savoring before lighting!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Big Cigar..Big Taste
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Tennessee on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I gave this cigar all tens!! Great taste and if you like big cigars this is just about as good as it gets. The construction is very sound and I like to drive on trips savoring before lighting!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
An Anti-Acid, Acid...
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in on September 9, 2013

An Acid cigar without training wheels...no sweet, sugary flavors, just a remarkably smooth, surprisingly mild (considering the looks of the wrapper) flavor, which does hint of chocolate influences...the first couple of puffs were exceptionally surprising, in an exceptionally good way...kind of caught me off guard...I saved the second half of this stogie to enjoy at a later date...if you ever get tired of the sweetly-infused Acids try one of these...a pleasant surprise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
Nicely Done
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in San Diego on August 19, 2013

I wanted to see what acid cigars were all about so I took a chance and bought the sampler tin. Come to find out I'm not partial to flavored cigars and especially sweetened wrappers. However the Extra Ordinary Larry was great and the Nasty was ok. I think the infusion really works with this cigar because of the large ring gauge and no added sugars on the cap. Tons of smoothed smoke and good burning characteristics plus NATURAL maduro sweetness. I would buy more of these if only they weren't so pricy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
A very pleasant surprise indeed!
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Denver, CO on May 26, 2013

This will be my go to when I want a BIG gauge cigar. Cut my EOL and did a cold draw slightly tight, but nothing to fight with and the first thing I noticed was no sweet wrapper. I love acids for amongst other things, the sweet wrappers, and the last one I found without a sweet wrapper ended up being the worst cigar I ve smoked. When I lit it up however, I was happily surprised by the taste. Pick up a purple banded acid, and expect floral. Not your wife s vase, but nice full and light flavor on the palate. This guy is a real joy to look at. Everyone loves a fat ring gauge, and the maduro wrapper is oily, and beautiful. I m not a big fan of pigtails myself, and you ll find one on either end, but construction was great. You definitely are going to need some time smoking this puppy, but you won t regret a moment of it. Check this one out if you like acid s aroma, but not the sweet wrappers

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
Smooth taste and a nice aroma
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Chicago IL on January 30, 2013

No bitter after taste. Very well constructed . Nice pleasant aroma . Far superior to the KUBA KUBA. Acid seems to have kept the tradition of a smooth and easy draw. The burn on this is good very even!!!! Not an everyday cigar but its a pleasant smoke!! Well constructed and ill recommend .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Slap Ya Momma Good!
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Ocean Springs, MS on January 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Probably my favorite cigar of all time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
All the best acid flavor without the sweet tip
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Houston on July 12, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my go to smoke for a special occasion! Outstanding aromatic with traditional fine cigar flavor and feel. An "It doesn't get any better than this" smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good smoke
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in South Bend on May 20, 2012
Verified purchase

Really like this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another hit by Acid
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in St. Paul on November 6, 2011

Great burn, good clean draw. lasted about 1.5 hours and had great flavor to the end

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Larry, you are a favorite.
for Acid Extra Ordinary Larry
by in Philly on March 1, 2010

This cigar sits in a special spot in my cigar fancies. A perfect blend of what I like so much about the Acid brand. Enough Fullness and taste to keep me happy through the whole smoke. When my local shop gets a 'fresh' shipment in I can't skip them. (This shop is hit or miss, stale, old, dry, or freshly rolled. Go figure) If you are starting to experience Acid cigars, this should be involved in your first taste test. The name doesn't lie, this cigar is Extraordinary.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96