I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Kuba Kuba Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 196 reviews

"KUBA KUBA"
Very Good Cigar. I have smoked cigars for 30+ years. THIS cigar is VERY good!! The price is also very good. The draw and taste is what has made me buy them. Thanks! A++++
Robert S. in Loveland Ohio October 30, 2014
"My favorite... by a large margin"
Nothing bad to say about the Kuba Kuba. I love m
Steve in Thornville, Ohio July 29, 2014
"My new fav"
A friend told me about the kuba kuba. It was similar to the Java Latte also by Drew Estate, but the make, draw and overall experience is better with the kuba. It s my new go to!
VY in February 17, 2014
"Have yet to find one better"
I'm relatively new with the cigar world and still exploring. I've tried a good 30 various cigars so far and after every one so far I say I should have bought a Kuba Kuba instead. They caught my eye 2 years ago and as an occasional cigar smoker buying from various shops I've never had a problem with taste, burn, draw, etc. Always have been smooth. Great cigar. Those classy smokers can go ahead and stick with their dirt tasting cigars and I'll take these. Finger licking good!!
Rhys in Hopkins, MN December 27, 2013
"Great Experience"
I got this cigar in a sampler. The cigar has a strange spicy smell. I thought I was not going to like it. However, I smoked the cigar until my fingers burned. Great taste, easy draw, and great burn. Will buy again.
Joe in Maryland October 14, 2013
"Strangely awful!"
This is one strange cigar in that it looks, feels, and behaves almost perfectly. As if it were a creation of an artificial amalgamation of tobacco-like particles. Notice that the write up does not say 100% tobacco. Is it possible? And the taste is aseptic to be kind. It taste like sucking on a eucalyptus stick. What kind of "tobacco" needs so much camouflage? These were sent to me as samples from JR Cigars. No thanks!
Hovhannes in Los Angeles, ca October 11, 2013
"Nice cigar"
Construction is perfect, razor sharp burn, what i didnt like about the cigar is the too much sweet candy like taste, but after the 1/2 way point, it was aromatic, with a congac taste %26 smell, love that part of this cigar..
Raz in Israel October 10, 2013
"Yuk"
I've made it through some cheap cigars that weren't the best tasting, but I was desperate for a smoke. I saw this in a nearby shop's humidor and figured I'd give it shot. I'm writing this still trying to get the taste out of my mouth. Probably the worst cigar I've tasted outside of stuff you buy in a 7-Eleven. No, it's worse. I can get through one of those. This? One puff was yuk, the second was that it must be a mistake and there wasn't a third. I tossed it into the bushes by the side of my deck. It was like smoking cotton candy. It seemed to burn nice for the few moments I had it lit. It was well constructed, but simply awful.
Brian in Kinnelon NJ October 2, 2013
"Outstanding Cigar. Sweet and Aromatic."
The best cigar I have ever smoked. The wrapper is sweet and the aroma has a hint of incense. The roll is tight and burn even. A great experience.
Jeffrey Fewell in Kansas City August 30, 2013
"A Strange Experience"
Some of the best cigars I've tried were from Drew Estate, so I was open to the infamous Acid cigar. I've seen that it has a loyal following, and just as many lovers as haters. I'm no stranger to flavored cigars either, so I gave it a try. A well constructed cigar, good draw and even burn. It's evident that a lot of inspiration and care went into the crafting of these, for this line is truly unique. However, on first sliding it out of the cello and taking a whiff, I knew already I was in for a strange trip. I simply couldn't fathom it. What mad scientist conceived of this peculiar formula? I lit it, and smoked it, and tried my best to surrender to it without judgement. But how, I wondered, did someone come up with this flavor? I imagined a guy's wife dumped some holiday potpourri into his humidor, and the transgression wasn't discovered for months. But the brave fellow said, I paid for these, I'm gonna smoke 'em and like 'em. And over time the taste grew on him until he started wanting more. So he proposed his idea to Drew, and they gambled on this crazy idea, and they were a hit. The usual cigar may be said to be a very Apollonian thing, but the Acid is pure Dionysian. It's like the entire population of Rio decided to have a Carnival in your mouth. Overwhelming! Too much noise and color. I toughed it out, but only succeeded in getting two thirds finished and had to put it down. Enough! Nevermore!
CP in MA August 26, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Evolution by Rocky Patel