Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Liquid Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

"Dull for an Acid"
This is the worst ACID in the line up. It's very bland, although constructed well. This is more a traditional cigar than infused. As if it's a regular stick that was hanging out in the humidor between 2 Nasty's.
Charles in Versailles, KY May 2, 2014
"Not Bad"
Not a bad mild-medium cigar. Taste of earth and clove. A little sweetness. Not the best of the Acid series but worth a try.
Anthony in California May 19, 2013
"Not the Best"
I ordered 5 of these because I like some of the other Drew Estates smokes. May be good for some, but did not live up to my expectations. Still have 2 left and waiting to pawn them off on a friend to see if he likes them
Robert A in South Carolina September 17, 2012
"Eh... Skip it."
I've tried and liked a few other Acids, but not this one. I'll give credit to the construction. But, the taste is really pretty unpleasant. Kuba Kuba is far better, as is the Toast. Skip this one.
Jason in Colorado August 19, 2012
"Loved it!"
The aroma of cloves permeate this cigar. I had forgotten the great taste of cloves when I picked up one of these beauties. It was a dream to smoke and so very smooth.
James in Oregon July 24, 2011
"They kind of "Grow on You" if you try them enough"
I've burned thru a five pack and then some, and I'm getting a box for my morning walks. I don't get all those tastes; leathers, mangos, and the ever-present toasted hays and caramels so often quoted in cigar reviews. They burn well enough, give good smoke, and are pleasant. Nuff said!!!
Bert in Deep in the Heart of Texas December 28, 2010
"Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea"
Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea.
Adam P in Texas February 21, 2010
"Mild, pleasant smoke."
A very enjoyable mild cigar. The aromas of these Acids are one-of-a-kind, to say the least. I always enjoy an Acid. Great for after dinner because the smells and flavors are like a nice dessert. This is the most mild one I've sampled. I prefer the more full bodied, Kuba Kuba. But this is a nice one to have in your humidor as it's not too overpowering. Other Acids should be kept in a separate humidor or sealed in the wrapper.
Marty in Chicago, IL November 14, 2009
"Smooth cigar"
Well I have now smoked every Acid they have made. This was my first liquid and it was great, not like the sweetness of thier other cigars, but I found it to be a very enjoyable cigar anyway. Its a quality cigar and like a Cuban it could be smoked to the NUB.
joe di in mass November 14, 2009
"Eh....it's still an Acid"
I tend to agree with other reviewers. Being a fan of Acid sticks I tried to give the benefit of the doubt to this smoke. While construction and burn are Acid quality , overall flavor was bland and uneventful. This stick is not up to par with the rest of the Acid line, Kuba Kuba, EO Larry , the One , all super smokes.
st.jim in Arlington March 29, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!