I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Liquid Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
83
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
72 consumer rating
One eyed Dog
for Acid Liquid
by in Pflugerville, TX on August 24, 2003

This cigar seemed like it was smaller and lesser version of the 1400cc, and has nice smooth taste with a hint of pepper, but it became a tiny bit more complex (in a good way) as I smoked it, but about 25% of the way through developed a nasty habit of only burning on one side. It reminded me of this one eyed dog I used to have; he was a great dog, but that walking in circles thing drove me nuts. I would love to buy another one of these and give it a second chance, but really and truly I am big time Jones?n for a 1400cc, now that was a great smoke. Self Proclaimed Pontificating Master Of Spamku?ITO[TTSOM]

18 3
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea
for Acid Liquid
by in Texas on February 21, 2010

Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Liquid
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Dull for an Acid
for Acid Liquid
by in Versailles, KY on May 2, 2014
Verified purchase

This is the worst ACID in the line up. It's very bland, although constructed well. This is more a traditional cigar than infused. As if it's a regular stick that was hanging out in the humidor between 2 Nasty's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Acid Liquid
by in California on May 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Not a bad mild-medium cigar. Taste of earth and clove. A little sweetness. Not the best of the Acid series but worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Not the Best
for Acid Liquid
by in South Carolina on September 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I ordered 5 of these because I like some of the other Drew Estates smokes. May be good for some, but did not live up to my expectations. Still have 2 left and waiting to pawn them off on a friend to see if he likes them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Eh... Skip it.
for Acid Liquid
by in Colorado on August 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've tried and liked a few other Acids, but not this one. I'll give credit to the construction. But, the taste is really pretty unpleasant. Kuba Kuba is far better, as is the Toast. Skip this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Loved it!
for Acid Liquid
by in Oregon on July 24, 2011

The aroma of cloves permeate this cigar. I had forgotten the great taste of cloves when I picked up one of these beauties. It was a dream to smoke and so very smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They kind of "Grow on You" if you try them enough
for Acid Liquid
by in Deep in the Heart of Texas on December 28, 2010
Verified purchase

I've burned thru a five pack and then some, and I'm getting a box for my morning walks. I don't get all those tastes; leathers, mangos, and the ever-present toasted hays and caramels so often quoted in cigar reviews. They burn well enough, give good smoke, and are pleasant. Nuff said!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea
for Acid Liquid
by in Texas on February 21, 2010

Thought I was smoking a clove... not my cup of tea.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
Smooth cigar
for Acid Liquid
by in mass on November 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Well I have now smoked every Acid they have made. This was my first liquid and it was great, not like the sweetness of thier other cigars, but I found it to be a very enjoyable cigar anyway. Its a quality cigar and like a Cuban it could be smoked to the NUB.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Mild, pleasant smoke.
for Acid Liquid
by in Chicago, IL on November 14, 2009

A very enjoyable mild cigar. The aromas of these Acids are one-of-a-kind, to say the least. I always enjoy an Acid. Great for after dinner because the smells and flavors are like a nice dessert. This is the most mild one I've sampled. I prefer the more full bodied, Kuba Kuba. But this is a nice one to have in your humidor as it's not too overpowering. Other Acids should be kept in a separate humidor or sealed in the wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Eh....it's still an Acid
for Acid Liquid
by in Arlington on March 29, 2008

I tend to agree with other reviewers. Being a fan of Acid sticks I tried to give the benefit of the doubt to this smoke. While construction and burn are Acid quality , overall flavor was bland and uneventful. This stick is not up to par with the rest of the Acid line, Kuba Kuba, EO Larry , the One , all super smokes.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96