I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Acid Nasty Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 34 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
85
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Worth A Try
for Acid Nasty
by in Savannah on December 13, 2014

This one isn't a sweet ACID like I had tried before. This one had more floral potpourri smell, but in a strange good way. It isn't one I'd go for all the time but one I'd buy a single of again just to have around. Had it with a cup of coffee and the combination was perfectly matched in my opinion.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Acid Nasty
by in Denver, CO on May 11, 2013

I'm no aficionado (yet) on cigars, but I've been trying a lot lately, especially under the acid banner. This has been my least favorite so far. It has its positives, nice aroma, nice shape, pretty even, slow burn, everything you'd expect from acid, but the taste... Was not what I've come to expect from acid. Every draw was different, which was cool, but I never knew whether I was going to get chocolate, or toasted sour milk. This is the only acid I've put out before finishing it so far. The bad just outweighed the good for me. If you like the flavor on the wrapper that acid is known for, don't buy this. The wrapper is very dark, and very natural. It could be good for the right pallette, and I'd give it another shot to be sure. I really don't see myself buying a box for the humidor though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Acid Nasty
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Worth A Try
for Acid Nasty
by in Savannah on December 13, 2014

This one isn't a sweet ACID like I had tried before. This one had more floral potpourri smell, but in a strange good way. It isn't one I'd go for all the time but one I'd buy a single of again just to have around. Had it with a cup of coffee and the combination was perfectly matched in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One my favorites
for Acid Nasty
by in Pittsburgh on April 13, 2014

First purchased one from a local smoke shop. Thought I d try something different and I wasn t disappointed. Ones of my favorite smokes. An acquired taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
They named this 1 right
for Acid Nasty
by in Detroit on April 3, 2014

Up until this I liked every Acid/Drew Estate cigar I tried. After a few minutes I had to get rid of it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Must be in the mood but one of my favorites!
for Acid Nasty
by in Middletown CT on September 4, 2013
Verified purchase

OK ? I do not usually write reviews for cigars but continue to be surprised by the terrible reviews this little cigar gets. I will start by saying that I usually lean towards a medium to full strength, non ?flavored? cigar such as many of the Rocky Patel and Arturo Fuente cigars. I have to admit that I tried these for the unique look and the smaller size for a ?quick? smoke and fell in love with them. I have since kept a supply of the Nastys in my stock for when I know I will be outside for a shorter smoke break at weddings or general parties. The smell and smoke is generous ? hence the ?outdoor? smoke. I find that they always burn well, draw just about perfectly and have a unique flavor that changes as you get closer to the finger burning end. I finish these up with a roach clip! This cigar makes a great ?hand out? for break at a wedding with my new friends and old and goes great with a straight up Jack Daniels! For those who give it a low rating I say ? you just don?t understand the Nasty Experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Name is spot on
for Acid Nasty
by in Texas on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Nasty, nasty, nasty. Bought 5 smoked one and thought it was terrible, waited a few months and smoked a second...never again.Will give the rest away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
70
53 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Acid Nasty
by in Denver, CO on May 11, 2013

I'm no aficionado (yet) on cigars, but I've been trying a lot lately, especially under the acid banner. This has been my least favorite so far. It has its positives, nice aroma, nice shape, pretty even, slow burn, everything you'd expect from acid, but the taste... Was not what I've come to expect from acid. Every draw was different, which was cool, but I never knew whether I was going to get chocolate, or toasted sour milk. This is the only acid I've put out before finishing it so far. The bad just outweighed the good for me. If you like the flavor on the wrapper that acid is known for, don't buy this. The wrapper is very dark, and very natural. It could be good for the right pallette, and I'd give it another shot to be sure. I really don't see myself buying a box for the humidor though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
63 consumer rating
Nasty is correct name
for Acid Nasty
by in Downingtown, PA on April 20, 2013

Got this in the sampler and it is the one that I will NOT buy again. No real taste in the draw. Really felt like a half step up from a Philly blunt type of cheapie.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
66 consumer rating
Weird and different
for Acid Nasty
by in Chicago IL on January 30, 2013

I've just started smoking this never tried it before. It's not a typical cigar shape. It's like a pyramid . Smells nice but the taste borders on bitterness but not quite !!!! Easy draw and excellent burn . It's small too. Can't say ill try it again but it's not overly horrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best Acid Smoke!!
for Acid Nasty
by in East Stroudsburg, PA on May 25, 2012

When it comes to the Acid line, there are some diehard favorites and this is one. Great smoke, enjoyed form start to finish. Really picked up on the cocoa nuances and loved every minute of it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Really Diffrent
for Acid Nasty
by in Texas on January 26, 2012

It is completely unlike anything I have tried. It is very aromatic smoke almost like incense, but it taste completely different from the way it smelled. It was much spicier that what I expected. I dislike the shape of the cigar. Anouth thing I did not like after I was done smoking, it left a extremely strong odor on me.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96