Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Subculture Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

Acid Subculture Mantra
"Mild and easy smoke"
Nice sweet tip reminds me of Kuba Kuba, but that is where the similarities end. Mellow and not as strong of flavor or strength. This would make a great go to cigar that does not over power what you are drinking. I am tempted to order a box. I gave a slightly less rating on the burn and draw only because I hit a hard spot mid way through. Might have been a bad roll, as this is not indicative of the Acid line. Bought in the subculture sampler.
Dale in South Louisiana August 22, 2014
Acid Subculture Mantra
"2 Boxes"
What a great cigar; tasty, wrapper is sweet but while burning brings all the hidden infusions together. Bought one box and quickly bought another for hopefully years of enjoyment; I space out the good ones.
Greg in Texas August 18, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Another Acid winner!"
Just arrived today and lit one up. A good flavor and just what I expected of the gold line. Kuba Kuba might be a little smoother, but for fans of those, give these a try. Started uneven, but burn leveled out. It smoked a bit faster than I hoped, but in a 46 ring, it s not that fast. Bought in a Subculture 6 pk and worth the money.
Dale in South Louisiana July 18, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Best Acid cigar yet"
I have always thought the Kuba Kuba was the best from Drew Estate. The Kuba has always been my go-to cigar when I crave a flavor bomb. One taste of the Progeny has forever changed me. Progeny is clearly my new favorite!
Dennis in Goshen, IN April 29, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"7.5 out of10"
Pretty good cigar for the money, tasty until you get to the end like every cigar. Little uneven burn but over worth it to buy on sale.
Ivan in Richmond, VA March 26, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Acid Subculture Progeny"
Conundrum: How do you make a perfect addition to a perfect line of cigars? Answer: Acid Subculture Progeny.
william in lecanto Florida March 7, 2014
Acid Subculture Mantra
"Smooth & Tasteful Even in the Geat of the Day"
Smoke mainly on the golf course, hot in FL during the summer but the cigar never burns always smooth.
anthony in Fl September 3, 2013
Acid Subculture Mantra
"I Like It!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
Acid Subculture Mantra
"I like it!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
Acid Subculture Mantra
"Mild, great aroma, a less floral Kuba Kuba"
I picked 5 of these up in the Spiced Wingman #1 from the Monster along with 5 Kuba Kubas. I'm a sweet/infused smoker in general so I had high hopes for these. They ABSOLUTELY did not disappoint. They are mild and aromatic with less of the floral notes that you get in the Kuba Kuba... almost like a Blondie Belicoso, but still even less floral but with the same amount of sweetness. The wrapper is mild enough that the flavor really comes from the infusion, but it s a great flavor so I m not complaining. If you have an Acid heavy rotation, these are great to mix in for a change of pace without veering to far away from the familiar. As a nice bonus, they re also at least a little cheaper than most of the blue-label Acids of the same size!
Stephen Hopkins in Douglasville, GA June 5, 2013
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Machine Made Cigars