Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Subculture Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

Acid Subculture Progeny
"THE BEST"
Took a chance and bought a box...no singles available. I've tried all the ACIDs and this one is by far the king. Three smokes in one. The first 3rd is traditional, sweetish smooth acid. Halfway, stronger notes appear and the tobacco mixes perfectly with the infusion. Last 3rd, watch out! It has a kick and can get you feeling happy! Still never harsh or bitter. Smoked 'em all the way to my fingers. Worth the purchase price here.
Eric in Louisville, KY September 18, 2014
Acid Subculture Mantra
"Mild and easy smoke"
Nice sweet tip reminds me of Kuba Kuba, but that is where the similarities end. Mellow and not as strong of flavor or strength. This would make a great go to cigar that does not over power what you are drinking. I am tempted to order a box. I gave a slightly less rating on the burn and draw only because I hit a hard spot mid way through. Might have been a bad roll, as this is not indicative of the Acid line. Bought in the subculture sampler.
Dale in South Louisiana August 22, 2014
Acid Subculture Mantra
"2 Boxes"
What a great cigar; tasty, wrapper is sweet but while burning brings all the hidden infusions together. Bought one box and quickly bought another for hopefully years of enjoyment; I space out the good ones.
Greg in Texas August 18, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Another Acid winner!"
Just arrived today and lit one up. A good flavor and just what I expected of the gold line. Kuba Kuba might be a little smoother, but for fans of those, give these a try. Started uneven, but burn leveled out. It smoked a bit faster than I hoped, but in a 46 ring, it s not that fast. Bought in a Subculture 6 pk and worth the money.
Dale in South Louisiana July 18, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Best Acid cigar yet"
I have always thought the Kuba Kuba was the best from Drew Estate. The Kuba has always been my go-to cigar when I crave a flavor bomb. One taste of the Progeny has forever changed me. Progeny is clearly my new favorite!
Dennis in Goshen, IN April 29, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"7.5 out of10"
Pretty good cigar for the money, tasty until you get to the end like every cigar. Little uneven burn but over worth it to buy on sale.
Ivan in Richmond, VA March 26, 2014
Acid Subculture Progeny
"Acid Subculture Progeny"
Conundrum: How do you make a perfect addition to a perfect line of cigars? Answer: Acid Subculture Progeny.
william in lecanto Florida March 7, 2014
Acid Subculture Mantra
"Smooth & Tasteful Even in the Geat of the Day"
Smoke mainly on the golf course, hot in FL during the summer but the cigar never burns always smooth.
anthony in Fl September 3, 2013
Acid Subculture Mantra
"I Like It!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
Acid Subculture Mantra
"I like it!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
La Floridita Gold