Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Acid Subculture Mantra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Mild and easy smoke"
Nice sweet tip reminds me of Kuba Kuba, but that is where the similarities end. Mellow and not as strong of flavor or strength. This would make a great go to cigar that does not over power what you are drinking. I am tempted to order a box. I gave a slightly less rating on the burn and draw only because I hit a hard spot mid way through. Might have been a bad roll, as this is not indicative of the Acid line. Bought in the subculture sampler.
Dale in South Louisiana August 22, 2014
"2 Boxes"
What a great cigar; tasty, wrapper is sweet but while burning brings all the hidden infusions together. Bought one box and quickly bought another for hopefully years of enjoyment; I space out the good ones.
Greg in Texas August 18, 2014
"I Like It!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
"I like it!!!"
First,I am an Acid fan! The Mantra is another great stick from Drew Estate.My favorite is the One,and the Mantra follows it very well.I like it a bit better than Kuba-Kuba(maduro). A great smoke if you are into Acid!
Brett in Hillsboro,ND August 4, 2013
"Mild, great aroma, a less floral Kuba Kuba"
I picked 5 of these up in the Spiced Wingman #1 from the Monster along with 5 Kuba Kubas. I'm a sweet/infused smoker in general so I had high hopes for these. They ABSOLUTELY did not disappoint. They are mild and aromatic with less of the floral notes that you get in the Kuba Kuba... almost like a Blondie Belicoso, but still even less floral but with the same amount of sweetness. The wrapper is mild enough that the flavor really comes from the infusion, but it s a great flavor so I m not complaining. If you have an Acid heavy rotation, these are great to mix in for a change of pace without veering to far away from the familiar. As a nice bonus, they re also at least a little cheaper than most of the blue-label Acids of the same size!
Stephen Hopkins in Douglasville, GA June 5, 2013
"Good Cigar. Worth a shot"
Mild cigar with clove and sweet taste. Easy to smoke. Burn and taste is very good. Worth a shot
Anthony in California May 24, 2013
"Mild Cigar with Great Aroma"
A good mild cigar with good aroma. Smell of clove and cinnamon. Very easy draw and burn was consistent. Good cigar for beginners.
Anthony in California May 18, 2013
"Tasty in the Mexican night!"
We smoked these one beautiful night by the water. Aroma was delicious and flavor not too overwhelming. I could have appreciated a stronger flavor of tobacco or herbal overtones though but overall this was very lovely.
Gregorio in Puerto Vallerta April 2, 2013
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Fuerte