I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Aging Room Small Batch Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 36 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Buy Aging Room Small Batch Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Aging Room Small Batch Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Unique &Wonderful Flavor, Cubanesque
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by in NJ on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

The Aging Room Small Batch cigars have been my "go to" smokes for the past year. They are truly delightful with the Presto and Rondo the best among the brand (I've tried all of the Small Batch sizes). Although they are touted as "Full", they are more medium in body, probably due to the long aging of the leaves making the cigar as a whole more 'mellow'. The flavor of this cigar is unique, especially for a Dominican cigar, it has the complexity of a Cuban cigar, with it's blend of earthiness/leathery flavors in the backround mixed uniquely with roasted nuttiness. It's hard to explain the flavor and taste other than to tell you that it's fantastic, addictive and has a lot of character. Once you smoke a Presto or Rondo you will find out what your other cigars are missing.

3 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Unsmokable
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Malaysia on March 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.

0 0
recommended for you based on Aging Room Small Batch
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nada
for Boutique Blends Gift Pack
by in Anderson , Indiana on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Probably 2 out of 10 cigars were good. Not a good deal!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
A Figurado on the World Level
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Forte
by in Copenhagen on March 13, 2015

Unconditional is one of the best medium bodied cigars I have tasted. It starts a little bit with sharpness, but after a little while the sharpness disappears and turns into an incredible whole creamy, coffee flavor taste. Construction and draw on the top level.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Aging Room M356 Fort
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Forte
by in Canada on March 13, 2015

Awesome smoke from start to finish. Paired with a coffee, or rye and ginger - worked really well for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Nice smoke
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
by in Northern Utah on March 13, 2015

I have smoked a few of these and find them rather pleasant if a bit on the mild side. A good draw though the construction was a bit loose.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
nice lil cigar
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Paco
by in Fargo on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I think these really have a unique taste,a must try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Worth the sale price money 2 times over
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Long Island NY on May 15, 2014
Verified purchase

For most part this ciger goes for under 4.00 a piece . Cant find a better cigar at that price. In cigar stores its a 14.00 cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Good with Reservations
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in WV on May 7, 2014

Smokes good, very good flavor, has a nicotene kick towards the middle and end. Wrapper falls apart a little too easily as I like to chew on it for a while before smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"One of My Favorite Go to Smokes"
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Mezzo
by in Kalamazoo, Mi. on May 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Love this cigar, and always have some in the Humidor. Enjoyable medium strength cigar that has never let me down in any sense of the word.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
10
65 consumer rating
Unsmokable
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Malaysia on March 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
...
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
by in on March 12, 2014

Underperforming.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96