Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aging Room Small Batch Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 28 reviews

Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Unsmokable"
I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
"..."
Underperforming.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014 March 11, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Worth checking out when on sale"
Medium bodied. Draw was perfect at first through a punch hole, then it became a little tight; have been storing this at around 66% RH. Starts of spicy, then turns woody and nutty, with underlying notes of calcium bicarbonate and occasional bitterness on the aftertaste. Smoked this stogie slowly for over 90 minutes, till it reached the band and got harsh and unsmokable. This is a perfect example of an offering where the size informs the taste, as the larger ring sizes smoke smoother, while the smaller ones are more medium-to-full showing stronger wood flavors [probably from the wrapper?]. 88-89 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 27, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
"I prefer the Major"
This tasted somewhat different than the 60 gauge stick, showing more wood and less sweetness on the palate and less florals on the retrohale. Started tunneling around the mid-point. Nice slow burn that lasted about 45 minutes to the band, after which the smoke became harsher.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 10, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"I was a little disappointed"
Not as nice as I thought it would be it is not by any measure a full strength cigar, as someone who smokes cubans, I find that both st luis ray series g, and alec bradley spirit of cuba, offer much more of that creamy chocolate, coffee flavour than this, I will try some smaller ones before I discount these though, it almost had it, and I wonder if a smaller hotter ring gage will bring out the potential glory that this cigar was almost offering.
Doug in New Zealand December 28, 2013
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Good Start. Bad Finish."
The smoke started out fantastic with great flavor, but construction issues rendered the last third of the cigar unsmokeable. A mixture of satisfaction and disappointment.
Kevin December 26, 2013
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Smooth and tasty medium"
Started slow, eventually coming into its own by the middle of the first third, with soft, slightly sweet wood flavors and floral aromatics on the retrohale and finish. This profile stayed consistent till the nub, with an addition of nutty flavors on the finish beginning the second third. It went out on me twice past the half point, but the profile didn t change upon relighting. Turned dy and bitter past the band. A great buy if you can snatch it at a discount.
Stefan in City by the Bay December 11, 2013
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Presto
"Terrible"
Tried one a few weeks after receiving them. Ok burn but terrible taste. Glad I only purchased a 5 pack! I ll let the others sit in the humi for a long while, maybe they ll be smoke able then.
T. in Wisco November 16, 2013
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Presto
"Get the larger sizes"
The larger sizes Small Batch series are much better taste and draw. This size is a poor representation of how good this cigar series actually is. I got these as a free coupon thankfully...I would really be turned off by these cigars if this was the only size I tried. Word of advice...get the larger sizes...they are delicious!
MR in PA November 11, 2013
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"My Favorite Cigar of All Time"
The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!
MNR in Pennsylvania November 4, 2013
Next
Iron Horse
Vudu