Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aging Room Small Batch Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 33 reviews

Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
"Nice smoke"
I have smoked a few of these and find them rather pleasant if a bit on the mild side. A good draw though the construction was a bit loose.
Mark in Northern Utah July 21, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Presto
"nice lil cigar"
I think these really have a unique taste,a must try
Dean in Fargo July 7, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Worth the sale price money 2 times over"
For most part this ciger goes for under 4.00 a piece . Cant find a better cigar at that price. In cigar stores its a 14.00 cigar
Bob G in Long Island NY May 14, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Good with Reservations"
Smokes good, very good flavor, has a nicotene kick towards the middle and end. Wrapper falls apart a little too easily as I like to chew on it for a while before smoking.
Steve in WV May 6, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Mezzo
""One of My Favorite Go to Smokes""
Love this cigar, and always have some in the Humidor. Enjoyable medium strength cigar that has never let me down in any sense of the word.
Dooley in Kalamazoo, Mi. May 2, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Unsmokable"
I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
"..."
Underperforming.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014 March 11, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"Worth checking out when on sale"
Medium bodied. Draw was perfect at first through a punch hole, then it became a little tight; have been storing this at around 66% RH. Starts of spicy, then turns woody and nutty, with underlying notes of calcium bicarbonate and occasional bitterness on the aftertaste. Smoked this stogie slowly for over 90 minutes, till it reached the band and got harsh and unsmokable. This is a perfect example of an offering where the size informs the taste, as the larger ring sizes smoke smoother, while the smaller ones are more medium-to-full showing stronger wood flavors [probably from the wrapper?]. 88-89 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 27, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Rondo
"I prefer the Major"
This tasted somewhat different than the 60 gauge stick, showing more wood and less sweetness on the palate and less florals on the retrohale. Started tunneling around the mid-point. Nice slow burn that lasted about 45 minutes to the band, after which the smoke became harsher.
Stefan in City by the Bay January 10, 2014
Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
"I was a little disappointed"
Not as nice as I thought it would be it is not by any measure a full strength cigar, as someone who smokes cubans, I find that both st luis ray series g, and alec bradley spirit of cuba, offer much more of that creamy chocolate, coffee flavour than this, I will try some smaller ones before I discount these though, it almost had it, and I wonder if a smaller hotter ring gage will bring out the potential glory that this cigar was almost offering.
Doug in New Zealand December 28, 2013
Next
La Floridita Fuerte
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!