I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
80
Draw
89
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
the taste and complexities I been searching for
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Springfield MO on April 19, 2015

This cigar is worth every dollar. Wish they were a bit less dollar wise. This cigar is a slow burner with thick bellows of flavorful smoke. I have not had a cigar like this in a long time.tge cigar lives up to its name and more in my opinion.very mellow with all the just right amounts of flavors from the woodsy nutty flavor and more. This cigar will bring in more awards In the foreseeable future. It truly is in a class of its own all the Way around..no soft spots nice firm consistent toothy feel. I will be stocking my humidor with more of these. Want a flavorful awakening in your mouth I it s own class here it is.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
85
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in la. on May 4, 2014

Ok cigar. Very nice looking cigar but does not hold a good ash. Had to relight several times and burns uneven. I give this cigar an 85 rating. Not what I expected.

0 0
recommended for you based on Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
the taste and complexities I been searching for
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Springfield MO on April 19, 2015

This cigar is worth every dollar. Wish they were a bit less dollar wise. This cigar is a slow burner with thick bellows of flavorful smoke. I have not had a cigar like this in a long time.tge cigar lives up to its name and more in my opinion.very mellow with all the just right amounts of flavors from the woodsy nutty flavor and more. This cigar will bring in more awards In the foreseeable future. It truly is in a class of its own all the Way around..no soft spots nice firm consistent toothy feel. I will be stocking my humidor with more of these. Want a flavorful awakening in your mouth I it s own class here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Worth the sale price money 2 times over
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Long Island NY on May 14, 2014
Verified purchase

For most part this ciger goes for under 4.00 a piece . Cant find a better cigar at that price. In cigar stores its a 14.00 cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Good with Reservations
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in WV on May 6, 2014

Smokes good, very good flavor, has a nicotene kick towards the middle and end. Wrapper falls apart a little too easily as I like to chew on it for a while before smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
85
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in la. on May 4, 2014

Ok cigar. Very nice looking cigar but does not hold a good ash. Had to relight several times and burns uneven. I give this cigar an 85 rating. Not what I expected.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
10
65 consumer rating
Unsmokable
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Malaysia on March 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth checking out when on sale
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in City by the Bay on February 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Medium bodied. Draw was perfect at first through a punch hole, then it became a little tight; have been storing this at around 66% RH. Starts of spicy, then turns woody and nutty, with underlying notes of calcium bicarbonate and occasional bitterness on the aftertaste. Smoked this stogie slowly for over 90 minutes, till it reached the band and got harsh and unsmokable. This is a perfect example of an offering where the size informs the taste, as the larger ring sizes smoke smoother, while the smaller ones are more medium-to-full showing stronger wood flavors [probably from the wrapper?]. 88-89 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
I was a little disappointed
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in New Zealand on December 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Not as nice as I thought it would be it is not by any measure a full strength cigar, as someone who smokes cubans, I find that both st luis ray series g, and alec bradley spirit of cuba, offer much more of that creamy chocolate, coffee flavour than this, I will try some smaller ones before I discount these though, it almost had it, and I wonder if a smaller hotter ring gage will bring out the potential glory that this cigar was almost offering.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
71 consumer rating
Good Start. Bad Finish.
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in on December 26, 2013

The smoke started out fantastic with great flavor, but construction issues rendered the last third of the cigar unsmokeable. A mixture of satisfaction and disappointment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Smooth and tasty medium
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in City by the Bay on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Started slow, eventually coming into its own by the middle of the first third, with soft, slightly sweet wood flavors and floral aromatics on the retrohale and finish. This profile stayed consistent till the nub, with an addition of nutty flavors on the finish beginning the second third. It went out on me twice past the half point, but the profile didn t change upon relighting. Turned dy and bitter past the band. A great buy if you can snatch it at a discount.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar of All Time
for Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major
by in Pennsylvania on November 4, 2013

The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96