Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aging Room Small Batch M356 Major Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Worth the sale price money 2 times over"
For most part this ciger goes for under 4.00 a piece . Cant find a better cigar at that price. In cigar stores its a 14.00 cigar
Bob G in Long Island NY May 14, 2014
"Good with Reservations"
Smokes good, very good flavor, has a nicotene kick towards the middle and end. Wrapper falls apart a little too easily as I like to chew on it for a while before smoking.
Steve in WV May 6, 2014
"Unsmokable"
I have to agree with Kevin and Rick P - this is a very poorly constructed cigar. I bought a pack of 5 from the Monster to see what the fuss was about. They spent at least 2 months in my coolador at 67% RH, 19 Deg C. I have now tried 3, smoked at approx. 70% RH, 24 Deg C. Each started out well then suffered severe tunneling and failed to stay alight past the first third. In each case I tossed the stick after the second failed relight. Two out of 3 had the band glued to the wrapper, inexcusable in a $7-8 cigar. Either its high rating shows how superficial the Cigar Aficionado rating process is, or the manufacturer was overwhelmed by demand and farmed the work out to inexperienced rollers. If this product were anything but a cigar, I would be demanding a full refund.
MacBryan in Malaysia March 27, 2014
"Worth checking out when on sale"
Medium bodied. Draw was perfect at first through a punch hole, then it became a little tight; have been storing this at around 66% RH. Starts of spicy, then turns woody and nutty, with underlying notes of calcium bicarbonate and occasional bitterness on the aftertaste. Smoked this stogie slowly for over 90 minutes, till it reached the band and got harsh and unsmokable. This is a perfect example of an offering where the size informs the taste, as the larger ring sizes smoke smoother, while the smaller ones are more medium-to-full showing stronger wood flavors [probably from the wrapper?]. 88-89 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 27, 2014
"I was a little disappointed"
Not as nice as I thought it would be it is not by any measure a full strength cigar, as someone who smokes cubans, I find that both st luis ray series g, and alec bradley spirit of cuba, offer much more of that creamy chocolate, coffee flavour than this, I will try some smaller ones before I discount these though, it almost had it, and I wonder if a smaller hotter ring gage will bring out the potential glory that this cigar was almost offering.
Doug in New Zealand December 28, 2013
"Good Start. Bad Finish."
The smoke started out fantastic with great flavor, but construction issues rendered the last third of the cigar unsmokeable. A mixture of satisfaction and disappointment.
Kevin in December 26, 2013
"Smooth and tasty medium"
Started slow, eventually coming into its own by the middle of the first third, with soft, slightly sweet wood flavors and floral aromatics on the retrohale and finish. This profile stayed consistent till the nub, with an addition of nutty flavors on the finish beginning the second third. It went out on me twice past the half point, but the profile didn t change upon relighting. Turned dy and bitter past the band. A great buy if you can snatch it at a discount.
Stefan in City by the Bay December 11, 2013
"My Favorite Cigar of All Time"
The best cigar I have ever tasted. Got one in a sampler, and now I am regularly purchasing these in all sizes. All sizes are very good taste. They are all delicious. Excellent taste, perfect burn, lots of smoke, complex medium flavor. Can t be beat. This cigar tastes very similar to the Perdomo 20th Anniversary Sun Grown but about 1/2 the cost. Excellent overall, highly recommended. I hope they do not stop making these!!!
MNR in Pennsylvania November 4, 2013
"Kept Going Out"
I think I used the whole capacity of fuel in my lighter to keep this cigar going. It looks beautiful and the initial lighting is flavorful. But after having to light it several times the flavor went south and it was not enjoyable. I got a pack of 5 to try and was very disappointed. I don't know who initially rates these cigars, but I think they must be bribed (or drunk) to get such a high rating.
Rick P in Miami September 10, 2013
"SMOOTH"
Very nice, well worth a try. well constructed, interesting flavor that doesn't beat you up. Big stick, so give yourself some time for this one. Required some attention but that was not an issue since its a very flavorful smoke. 90+ easy
MM in CHICAGO December 16, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!