I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
79
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Buy Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke and slow burn, tasty
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Churchill
by in on July 14, 2013

Great smoke with a nice slow burn smooth taste. You will need to take your time when you smoke this one. Good when you're out on a nice summer night with a glass of wine or scotch. If this what Alec Bradley Cigars are like I'm hooked.

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Decent, Tough Draw
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Gordo
by in Maryland on December 16, 2014

It was a very pretty cigar, thick in girth at 60 RG. The sungrown wrap was smooth in flavor but I was constantly distracted by the firm draw and uneven burn. It never needed a relight or touch-up, but it was always close! Sat in the humi at 65/67 for weeks, so unsure of its issue. Dry these out some before smoking!

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley American Sun Grown
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
90
79 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Corona 5 Pack
by in Los Angeles on July 13, 2015

I have smoked a couple of these sticks before, purchased from local smoke shops, and I always loved them. I bought a 5 pack of these guys last week and its been a huge let down. I don t know if I need to age them for a couple months or what. When I pulled them out of the wrapper, they seemed dry and brittle. Then I smoked one and the draw is super tight. I don t know if I got a bad batch, or what.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
One of the best Nic. puros on the market
for AB American Sun Grown Corona
by in Baltimore on February 23, 2015

I love a Nicaraguan puro and fortunately Alec Bradley has several great offerings. The American Sun Grown Corona does not disappoint! Medium in body, spicy and woody. Easy draw and perfect construction. Priced well considering the quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
63 consumer rating
Decent, Tough Draw
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Gordo
by in Maryland on December 16, 2014

It was a very pretty cigar, thick in girth at 60 RG. The sungrown wrap was smooth in flavor but I was constantly distracted by the firm draw and uneven burn. It never needed a relight or touch-up, but it was always close! Sat in the humi at 65/67 for weeks, so unsure of its issue. Dry these out some before smoking!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorful and Aromatic...Got Me Going
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Robusto
by in Rochester, NY on September 6, 2014

This is a fantastic cigar...wonderful complex aromas, apple, cedar, leather. One of the most enjoyable cigars I have ever had. Well balanced medium strength with some amazing flavors. I kept wanting to save it for later for a more important occasion than just sitting around...brilliant stuff. Was thinking about it three days later. Thanks AB.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Torpedo
by in Glen Ellyn, IL on August 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried one today. Very good flavor that stayed very consistent. Full body but very smooth. Earthy taste; excellent draw and burn. I have a new favorite. It is a steal at this price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Awesome Stick at a Great Value!
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Toro
by in Iowa on August 22, 2014
Verified purchase

These are one of my favorite AB sticks and they are also just a fantastic value! Wonderful smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
like trying to smoke a wooden dowel
for AB American Sun Grown Corona
by in on June 3, 2014

rreceived 2 in a sampler; one i could barely get lit and had to toss it because i could only get a wisp of smoke from it. the other wasn t much better. i m a fan of sun grown but i ll never guy this brand again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
f*cking amazing smoke
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Robusto
by in fair oaks on November 14, 2013

best smoke i have smoked in my very short legal toking career, i got a free 5-pack deal and these came with it. i like these more then the box i got! but needless to say the other stuff is good too. id smoke these daily if i wasn't a broke college student.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
68 consumer rating
Let them Rest
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Toro
by in Combined Locks on November 6, 2013

I bought a 5 pack for one of the two stogies that my cigar club smoked. We all thought that they had a bite to them and could use a few months in the humidor. I only had them in mine for 2 weeks and it was not nearly enough; my mistake. Draw was great, construction and burn were good and they look really nice for a 3-5 dollar stick. I have an extra sitting in the humidor and will try it next year, hopefully it will taste better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Sun Grown in a Manure Field
for Alec Bradley American Sun Grown Churchill
by in MA on October 30, 2013

Awful cigar! The wrapper was torn directly out of the package. Also about a third of the way through the cigar it started falling apart.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96