I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Like a Campfire in Your Mouth"
Nice slow burn with medium strength. Little bit of pepper and spice here and there but mostly just a campfire feel through and through. Didn't like it at first since I was in the mood for a flavor bomb but then I started to enjoy its one dimensional flavor. Goes well with single malt whiskey because of the peaty undertone...can't think of when I would smoke this except outdoor evenings.
Ro in Rochester, NY September 6, 2014
"Who is it blended for?"
Just had my second stick from a sampler. Perfectly pleasant, smooth and full-bodied but pretty one-dimensional. Would be a great premium bundled cigar to compete with La Suelo and Trocadero at $3.50 a stick, but at this $6-$7 price point it s completely outperformed by its own kid brother, the wonderfully complex AB Nica Puro. I fail to see who will buy it in preference to the Nica Puro at a similar price point.
MacBryan in Malaysia June 27, 2014
"Good smooth cigar"
Tried this cigar with a Alec Bradley sampler and was very pleased. Hints of spice and wood is what I tasted. Medium, with a easy draw and thick white smoke. Burn was a little uneven but that not big of a deal. Suggest you try.
Anthony in California June 5, 2013
"Was not expecting that!!!"
This cigar was one of the better ones I have had the pleasure of enjoying! the First few puffs had a nice peppery and chocolate taste to them, and then in the middle it became a real smooth almost sweet taste with a finishing taste similar to the beginning but mixed with the middles taste. Before lighting it, it took the time to examine the cigar and it seemed to be constructed very very well. A good smoke at a good price, I definitely recommend this cigar to anyone looking for a kick butt smoke.
Chase in Michigan May 31, 2013
"Very good smoke"
Great flavor,great burn, overall great cigar for the price
Rick Spomer in Omaha, Ne March 20, 2013
"GREAT Smoke!"
Full-bodied but smooth. Just a solid smoke from start to finish. I've been sampling a lot of cigars looking for my "go to" and I have certainly found it!
Tommyk in Pa November 18, 2012
"Good cigar!"
Always a keep a few in my humidor. Great draw, even burn, plenty of flavor filled smoke that develops through the cigar. Especially nice if rested for several months.
Andrew in New York City November 14, 2012
"Great find"
I bought a group of 15 sampler and in this group was this Alec Bradley 'black market' blend....I am already a fan of the Sun grown Corona These are incredible, buying a 5 sampler just to be absolutely sure..What a great smoke
paul in reading ma June 17, 2012
"Excellent cigar, I want a box!"
This might be my favorite cigar so far, very peppery at first, dark oaky, leathery, mellowed soon into awesome creamy taste, and stayed there. Burn was a bit uneven but not objectionably so. Nice thick smoke,pretty blue on the front end. I absolutely intend to obtain more of these, I'm sad to see it burning shorter. :) highly recommended this one.
Jeff in S June 13, 2012
"Might have needed more time in the Humidor"
Well I bought this about a month ago. let it sit in my humidor for until today and lit it up. Its quite aromatic. Slight floral nights and definitely a nice smoke but it had some rather harsh parts as well. I think I'll buy a 5 pack and let them sit for a year and then give them a whirl again. The initial light wasn't that great. It went out on me but after that it was fine. had a small wavering line but quickly straightened itself out. I'm pleased but hoping some more time will get rid of the harshness. Give em a try. a good 85 in my book. So far. Hopefully a good 90 the second time around
Ian in Columbus,Ohio May 9, 2012
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!