Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Family Blend Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 41 reviews

Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
"Inconsistent Cigars"
My opinion of this cigar is very inconsistent, the reason being is that my first one I smoked had cosmetic issues with the wrapper and as soon as I cut it the shoulder split. The overall taste and smoke was lousy tasted very blah. Now the second one I smoked very good appearance no cosmetic issues and it burn well the the taste and smoke were consistently fresh earthy and slight woodiness.
Joseph L in Saugus,ma July 19, 2014
Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
"Crazy if you think it isn't a great smoke"
I picked this stick up at my local cigar shop, then looked it up on here to get the rating. But I decided to smoke it before reading any reviews so that my opinion would be MY opinion. The smoke was fantastic. One of the best I've had. I think the really bad reviews were from people who got old, or poorly maintained cigars. Burned even the whole way, tasted amazing. I am also confused about the negetive reviews.
Josh in Mississippi October 9, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
"Awful Cigar, Awful Cigar Company Overall"
Every Alec Bradley bought is listed with merit caution!!!! This is about the 5th one I've had out of my Alec Bradley sampler, every one gets worse. I'm never going to buy another Alec Bradley!!
JR in VA October 4, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
"Great Torpedo"
I've smoked several T11s now from a couple different shops and I have to say I have loved all of them. I haven't had any problems with an Family Blend cigars. The burn and draw has always been consistent and the flavors are good with a medium body. The construction is fantastic. I still have several more aging so hopefully they keep getting better.
Drudog21 in VA September 27, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
"Tastes like plastic, chewing gum, and cigarettes"
The draw and burn of this cigar is pretty good, but the high points of this cigar are easily ruined by its low points. One of the worst tasting cigars ever, in addition there was a lot of weird looking spots and blemishes on mine. Please do not buy.
Kendrick in PA September 25, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
"Flavors blew it"
Well put-together stick, though the draw was tight from the very tight pack, but the flavors just didn't cut it. Plain, slightly harsh tobacco. Slightly higher than a cigarette, maybe like a convenience store dollar cigar. Maybe better after a long humidor rest, but not now.
Jared in Htown, KS August 23, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend T11
"Worst cigar ever!"
Got 2 in a sampler and smoked one last night. Sour and gross! Did not even get through the first third. Ugh! May just chuck the second one.
BMW in PA August 18, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend BX2
"bad draw, bad construction 7.5 out of 10"
Mild, creamy bad draw, bad construction 7.5 out of 10 What s with AB crap draw and construction problems?, had the same thing on a Maxx, most of his blends are boring
Dan in Cally June 10, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend D3
"Disappointing"
I got these as a part of a sampler which I bought twice. I've smoked two, and they were the same: a very light draw, a very quick burn, and spongey to the touch. I will pass next time.
Tom in Roanoke, VA March 7, 2013
Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
"Great Smell and Taste"
The only negative I can say is that 1/2 way down it started to get a little soft and spotty with the butn. I can't say if that was due to my over puffing and hot boxing it though. It was a great tasting smoke. Reminds me of the Olivia Connecticut reserve. Mild and great flavor. If you like gobs of peppery full flavor, then this isn't for you and perhaps why some of these guys are slamming it in their reviews. I rate this as a 90. Can't go wrong.
Skydog in santa clara October 12, 2012
Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Vudu