Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Family Blend T11 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Inconsistent Cigars"
My opinion of this cigar is very inconsistent, the reason being is that my first one I smoked had cosmetic issues with the wrapper and as soon as I cut it the shoulder split. The overall taste and smoke was lousy tasted very blah. Now the second one I smoked very good appearance no cosmetic issues and it burn well the the taste and smoke were consistently fresh earthy and slight woodiness.
Joseph L in Saugus,ma July 19, 2014
"Awful Cigar, Awful Cigar Company Overall"
Every Alec Bradley bought is listed with merit caution!!!! This is about the 5th one I've had out of my Alec Bradley sampler, every one gets worse. I'm never going to buy another Alec Bradley!!
JR in VA October 4, 2013
"Great Torpedo"
I've smoked several T11s now from a couple different shops and I have to say I have loved all of them. I haven't had any problems with an Family Blend cigars. The burn and draw has always been consistent and the flavors are good with a medium body. The construction is fantastic. I still have several more aging so hopefully they keep getting better.
Drudog21 in VA September 27, 2013
"Tastes like plastic, chewing gum, and cigarettes"
The draw and burn of this cigar is pretty good, but the high points of this cigar are easily ruined by its low points. One of the worst tasting cigars ever, in addition there was a lot of weird looking spots and blemishes on mine. Please do not buy.
Kendrick in PA September 25, 2013
"Worst cigar ever!"
Got 2 in a sampler and smoked one last night. Sour and gross! Did not even get through the first third. Ugh! May just chuck the second one.
BMW in PA August 18, 2013
"Pretty good!"
This cigar has a smooth appearance with small veins, and slightly oily wrapper. I bought my cigar from a store that lets the cigars age before they sell them. I let mine sit an additional 6 months in my humidor and upon lighting the cigar I was delighted with strong pepper and leather notes. the notes became smooth and turned into a leather and anise flavour. the draw was tight at first, and soon became easier with thick creamy smoke. I can see how this some might not like this cigar as it does start off rather strong, however after letting this sit I was delighted and I think that is the key with this one.
Mike in Calgary August 5, 2011
"Incredible cigar"
I just read the review from the guy who didn't like these, and I'm surprised by the negative review. You have to be really careful with your expectations when a cigar gets a high rating like these did. The T11's are definitely worthy of their rating. CA hit the nail on the head with this one. Very complex flavor, and the typical qualities that get the top rated cigars their ratings. I was very impressed, smoking both a few from my local store, and with the box I bought from famous-smoke.com as well. If you regularly smoke 94 rated cigars and like them, you will like this one. If you typically think their ratings are bs, don't bother.
Chris in New Orleans December 6, 2010
"Bad cigar"
I read an impressive review in THE biggest cigar magazine that gave this cigar a rating of 94 so I had to have a box. The first cigar I smoked was ok. The second one I smoked burned very poorly as did the third one. The magazine that rated the cigar said that it had a, "perfect burn and draw". I don't know who the person(s) were that rated this cigar or what they were thinking but they sure missed the mark on this one. As far as the, "rich and dense smoke", described in the magazine goes, I couldn't tell by the way the burn ran down the sides of both the second and third ones I smoked. I had to light up an Ashton ESG just to get rid of the lousy taste this cigar left. I can't even say that I got what I paid for.
Allan in Oregon November 18, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (70) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (70) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (74) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Its time to PUMP UP the savings