Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"Crazy if you think it isn't a great smoke"
I picked this stick up at my local cigar shop, then looked it up on here to get the rating. But I decided to smoke it before reading any reviews so that my opinion would be MY opinion. The smoke was fantastic. One of the best I've had. I think the really bad reviews were from people who got old, or poorly maintained cigars. Burned even the whole way, tasted amazing. I am also confused about the negetive reviews.
Josh in Mississippi October 9, 2013
"Flavors blew it"
Well put-together stick, though the draw was tight from the very tight pack, but the flavors just didn't cut it. Plain, slightly harsh tobacco. Slightly higher than a cigarette, maybe like a convenience store dollar cigar. Maybe better after a long humidor rest, but not now.
Jared in Htown, KS August 23, 2013
"Great Smell and Taste"
The only negative I can say is that 1/2 way down it started to get a little soft and spotty with the butn. I can't say if that was due to my over puffing and hot boxing it though. It was a great tasting smoke. Reminds me of the Olivia Connecticut reserve. Mild and great flavor. If you like gobs of peppery full flavor, then this isn't for you and perhaps why some of these guys are slamming it in their reviews. I rate this as a 90. Can't go wrong.
Skydog in santa clara October 12, 2012
"Alec Bradley family blend sucks"
The worst cigar I ever tried to Smoke . I say try because I couldn't smoke half of it because the drag was terrible. Soft on one end hard like a rock on the mouth (inhaling ) end. Just plain awfol for the $12.00 price I paid I was better off with 6$ brick house just my luck
Dan in New York August 19, 2012
"not good"
Probably one of the worst cigars i've smoked. I was very suprised because at first before I lit it, smelled really good had a soft fresh feeling to it. But when I was smoking it kept going out on me, didnt taste good felt like I burned it cause the draw sucked. I cant believe its rated even an 80 nevermind 85 Id give this stick a 75 at best.
Ben in New York August 4, 2012
"Very Nice Smoke"
I enjoy Alec Bradley cigars and this is no exception. Well constructed, good draw, good burn, I really enjoy the taste profile.
Andrew in NYC August 2, 2012
"A pleasure to smoke"
Enjoyed the smoke very much. The draw, feel, and over all experience was enjoyable
Joe in Bridgewater N.J. May 15, 2012
"left me wanting more"
This cigar wasn't awful by any means, but it wasn't as great as I thought either. It was a tad bland, small bits of spice here and there, but didn't give me the sensation that was sought after when a long day had been endured. Still on the monster a good value and definitely worth trying, as it seems to be a love or hate cigar from these reviews. I'm indifferent.
christian in texas April 26, 2012
"surprised"
i believe this cigar is underrated.the bern was very even and consistent.it has a sort of fruity/nutty flavor which was very satisfying.i'd rate this cigar 95 or better
vin in brooklyn February 28, 2012
"Not very good"
The worst of Alec Bradley. Too many negatives to even type.
Jason in Omaha February 22, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!