I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1 Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
87
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
72 consumer rating
Flavors blew it
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in Htown, KS on August 23, 2013

Well put-together stick, though the draw was tight from the very tight pack, but the flavors just didn't cut it. Plain, slightly harsh tobacco. Slightly higher than a cigarette, maybe like a convenience store dollar cigar. Maybe better after a long humidor rest, but not now.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
not good
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in New York on August 4, 2012

Probably one of the worst cigars i've smoked. I was very suprised because at first before I lit it, smelled really good had a soft fresh feeling to it. But when I was smoking it kept going out on me, didnt taste good felt like I burned it cause the draw sucked. I cant believe its rated even an 80 nevermind 85 Id give this stick a 75 at best.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Crazy if you think it isn't a great smoke
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in Mississippi on October 9, 2013

I picked this stick up at my local cigar shop, then looked it up on here to get the rating. But I decided to smoke it before reading any reviews so that my opinion would be MY opinion. The smoke was fantastic. One of the best I've had. I think the really bad reviews were from people who got old, or poorly maintained cigars. Burned even the whole way, tasted amazing. I am also confused about the negetive reviews.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Flavors blew it
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in Htown, KS on August 23, 2013

Well put-together stick, though the draw was tight from the very tight pack, but the flavors just didn't cut it. Plain, slightly harsh tobacco. Slightly higher than a cigarette, maybe like a convenience store dollar cigar. Maybe better after a long humidor rest, but not now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
85 consumer rating
Great Smell and Taste
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in santa clara on October 12, 2012

The only negative I can say is that 1/2 way down it started to get a little soft and spotty with the butn. I can't say if that was due to my over puffing and hot boxing it though. It was a great tasting smoke. Reminds me of the Olivia Connecticut reserve. Mild and great flavor. If you like gobs of peppery full flavor, then this isn't for you and perhaps why some of these guys are slamming it in their reviews. I rate this as a 90. Can't go wrong.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Alec Bradley family blend sucks
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in New York on August 19, 2012

The worst cigar I ever tried to Smoke . I say try because I couldn't smoke half of it because the drag was terrible. Soft on one end hard like a rock on the mouth (inhaling ) end. Just plain awfol for the $12.00 price I paid I was better off with 6$ brick house just my luck

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
not good
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in New York on August 4, 2012

Probably one of the worst cigars i've smoked. I was very suprised because at first before I lit it, smelled really good had a soft fresh feeling to it. But when I was smoking it kept going out on me, didnt taste good felt like I burned it cause the draw sucked. I cant believe its rated even an 80 nevermind 85 Id give this stick a 75 at best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Very Nice Smoke
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in NYC on August 2, 2012

I enjoy Alec Bradley cigars and this is no exception. Well constructed, good draw, good burn, I really enjoy the taste profile.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A pleasure to smoke
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in Bridgewater N.J. on May 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Enjoyed the smoke very much. The draw, feel, and over all experience was enjoyable

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
left me wanting more
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in texas on April 26, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar wasn't awful by any means, but it wasn't as great as I thought either. It was a tad bland, small bits of spice here and there, but didn't give me the sensation that was sought after when a long day had been endured. Still on the monster a good value and definitely worth trying, as it seems to be a love or hate cigar from these reviews. I'm indifferent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
surprised
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in brooklyn on February 28, 2012

i believe this cigar is underrated.the bern was very even and consistent.it has a sort of fruity/nutty flavor which was very satisfying.i'd rate this cigar 95 or better

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
50
56 consumer rating
Not very good
for Alec Bradley Family Blend VR1
by in Omaha on February 22, 2012

The worst of Alec Bradley. Too many negatives to even type.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96