Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley MAXX The Culture Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"Bad Draw all the way threw"
Great cigar except the draw was terrible on this one I had. Great taste though
Dan in Califonia May 30, 2013
"A stand-out!"
I got one of these in a large sample pack. It truly stands out from the rest. Not only did I find the taste exceptionally pleasing, but the aroma drew compliments from many passers-by. If you like darker cigars, you should try this one.
Chad in Virginia May 27, 2013
"Premium cigar, quality price"
I tried these cigars back in the summer of 2006. I've bought these sticks ever since. Great smooth taste, draw and burn. My favorite of the Maxx series is the "The Freak".
T. BOONE in Ontario, California September 27, 2012
"Good name for this line"
I've been smoking this line from Alec Bradley for a while. Well I like them enuff to make sure I have several on hand @ all times, and I have a few in my special occasion 'box'.
Buffalo Spirit in Wisconsin May 2, 2012
"Not as good as other AB smokes"
I am a big fan of Alec Bradley cigars and like every series that I have had until this one. I know Maxx gets good ratings from other publications, I just didn't enjoy it. I got a 5 pack of these and the first couple unwrapped on me, all of the had an uneven burn. Draw was ok but not good. I would by other ABs before this one.
Barry in Michigan February 7, 2012
"one great cigar"
Great cigar..good color...great smell from the foot...good light..good burn...great taste...good smoke...burned for about 70 minutes...decent draw...good price...I want to smoke nothing but Alec Bradley cigars
curtis in fla January 22, 2011
"Toasty Rich Taste with Earthy Nut taste"
I have got these in several sample packs and loved each one. The larger Freak size burns hot in the last third but to be expected in any large cigar. The Nic burst will hit hard if you really smoke hard so take your time and enjoy your favorite drink with this one. Gets spicy at the end but sooo good! Had to correct it a few times but I usually do with any larger gauge. The only disappointment was when it was time to put it down.pdc
P.D.Cappello in South Texas October 9, 2010
"This is a good smoke!"
These are really good smokes. Well made, they burn great, draw great, and the flavor is really nice. This is one of my new favorites and I always keep a few in my humi.
Rick in Knoxville, TN September 26, 2009
"Really Bad"
Looks is all this cigar has going for it. Taste is very one dimensional with nasty after taste. If that was not bad enough, the draw is terrible, taking at least 3 hard draws to get any decent smoke...way too much work for the poor taste that this cigar delivers. Will never purchase this one in the future.
TommyS in Fort Smith, Ar April 18, 2009
"Nothing to Write Home About"
I was gifted with one of these and let it sit in my humidor to even out a bit. The cigar was well made, burned evenly, and had a nice draw. This is not a bad cigar in any way, but the flavor did not change throughout. If you look at the size of these things, to have the same flavor from start to finish is far from exciting. I found it to be much too mild for my liking. It didn't taste bad or bitter, but it just didn't deliver what I expect from a cigar. Give this a try and see what you think. The flavor just failed to impress me enough to go out and buy a box.
Brian in Kentucky October 1, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Vudu