I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
97
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
great smoke,
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Topeka, KS on June 7, 2015

Taste is the reason I like this cigar. It regularly brings me back; I smoke it far more than any other. The wrapper is somewhat fragile; but otherwise, this is a great smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
great smoke,
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Topeka, KS on June 7, 2015

Taste is the reason I like this cigar. It regularly brings me back; I smoke it far more than any other. The wrapper is somewhat fragile; but otherwise, this is a great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great smoke!
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in South Carolina on March 15, 2012

I had one of these cigars for the first time last week, and I'm glad I did. Expect to relax a while since this is a long smoke. It had a very smooth draw and burned evenly. It was milder than I expected but still a nice, rich taste. Paired with a glass of Dewar's 12yr Special Reserve Scotch on the rocks, it was awesome!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I now shall serve... THE CURVE !!!
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in brigantine,nj on March 15, 2012
Verified purchase

yeaaa!! another winner by AB MAXX, i enjoyed it a touch more than the freak, and the freak was gooood, again good aroma, taste, burn and draw, and these maxx cigars are very consistant all the way, great construction. this cigar is 94, MAXX IS THE MAXX, .you buy now...ya hear....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very Good
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Jenkins, Ky on January 17, 2011
Verified purchase

The Curve is quickly becoming one of my two favorite cigars. Smokes good, just the right burn time. My everyday cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, but too strong
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Michigan on September 2, 2008
Verified purchase

I decided it would be a good idea to have this stogie after a steak dinner because of the strength and size of it. I did just that and this thing still knocked me on my ass! This cigar was twice as strong as the partagas black label i smoked last week... but overall this cigar had a great draw, even burn, and the taste was spicy and chocolatey....very good and if it wasnt so strong i would definetly buy this again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love these gars!!
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Avon, IN on January 31, 2008
Verified purchase

Really enjoyed the Freak and am looking forward to trying the Curve as soon as I get them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not quite up to par
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in San Antonio, TX on December 31, 2007

Big, beefy cigar. Had a good light, but very inconsistent burn. Sat it down for a while to cool off, but still burned inconsistent. Was in humidifier with others for 3 weeks at 70% but did not fair well. Had a decent mild taste to it, not too spicy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I find these to be great cigars
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Texas on November 25, 2007

I'm surprized by the negative reviews. I've gone through several boxes of these with very few draw or burn issues. Every cigar has a dud once in a while but these are overwhelming good. Enjoy them when you have lot's of time as they take a while to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great taste, a real winner!
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in CA on September 4, 2007

One of best smokes I have had. Not a full maduro,but a wonderful rich choclately taste. If you like a Maduro, this is real close. Spicy at the beginning,rich and creamy in the middle, and a great finish. I recommend this highly. Not for a beginner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
JUST BIG
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Curve
by in Texas on August 16, 2007
Verified purchase

Love a large, strong cigar....but this isn't even an "Edge"...I found my box, a load of big dog rockets. I buy from Famous, and this was a first..a poor cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96