I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 28 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
91
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Maybe my new favorite?
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Kentucky on November 11, 2013
Verified purchase

A smooth, medium to medium full bodied cigar. Very mellow with great flavors and a touch of sweetness. Burn is pretty good, but occasionally it burns slightly uneven. My preferences are medium to full bodied Nicaraguan Maduros, so if you like those, you ll probably enjoy these.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Dissappointing
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Mass on February 21, 2014

Very few cigars dissapoint me...this one did.I bought two...the draw on the first one was terrible even after I speared it a few times.I didn't finish it.The second one I couldn't get an even burn.Think twice before considering this cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
Dissappointing
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Mass on February 21, 2014

Very few cigars dissapoint me...this one did.I bought two...the draw on the first one was terrible even after I speared it a few times.I didn't finish it.The second one I couldn't get an even burn.Think twice before considering this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Maybe my new favorite?
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Kentucky on November 11, 2013
Verified purchase

A smooth, medium to medium full bodied cigar. Very mellow with great flavors and a touch of sweetness. Burn is pretty good, but occasionally it burns slightly uneven. My preferences are medium to full bodied Nicaraguan Maduros, so if you like those, you ll probably enjoy these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Tasty Treat
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in California on April 7, 2013

Very good cigar. Great taste profile from a full body cigar without any harshness. I usually prefer a medium but I will buy this anytime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Amazing
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in fargo on February 24, 2013

one of the best cigars i have ever had, it is a must have to any cigar smoker

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar must try
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Mass on December 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I have bought a few 5 packs of these and are going to be a must have in my humidor. Full of flavor, massive smoke, and excellent price. I usually punch these big guys and have an excellent draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Perfect End Of The Day Smoke
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Chicago, IL on September 20, 2011

The noted burn issues are easily fixed by dry boxing the cigars for 2 in days. I used a punch to cut my cigars and my draw is amazing never had a problem The flavor is great all the way down to nub. Great coca and coffee notes. I love it they're always in my humidor and always will be. Pick up a 5 pack before you buy the box

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very smooth, great taste
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Wheaton, IL on September 12, 2011

I'm new to cigars, but was given one of these and was hooked. Nothing beats a relaxing night on the deck sipping Crown Royal and smoking one of these. Great taste, smells nice and after aging in my humidor for only 1 - 2 weeks develops a very dark, rich looking appearance.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
VERY GOOD SMOKE !!
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in NYC on September 1, 2011
Verified purchase

All aspects were fine. However the burn was a bit uneven and needed several touch-ups to keep it straight. Other than that the SMOKE WAS GREAT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
50
86 consumer rating
Amazing...but draw/burn were so-so
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Illinois on March 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Great cigar. I might have had a tough stick though. My burn was not consistant and I had to relight it a couple times. In fact, 5 or 6 times. To keep it lit I had to really draw it hard (which I hate to do becuase it roasts the tobacco). BUT, overall a fine smoke with fantasic flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fine smoke
for Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix
by in Plantation, FL on January 13, 2011
Verified purchase

I had smoked a relatively inexpensive cigar - $40 a bundle - from Famous the night before and it was a nice, pleasant smoke. But this Fix was in another class. It was consistent, finely constructed and simply luxurious. I'd had a Cuban Partagas on a cruise a couple of weeks ago and this was the first smoke that didn't pale in comparison.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96