I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley MAXX The Freak Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"A Great Cigar for the Money"
This was a very good cigar. I love it's flavor. My only complaint is that the burn is sometimes uneven but the best 2 hours spent smoking.
Dom R in Ontario September 11, 2013
"Very Flavorful"
This was a very good cigar. I love it's large ring gauge and it's flavor. My only complaint is that the burn can sometimes be somewhat uneven but otherwise this is a great buy!
Shane in Minnesota April 23, 2012
"super FREAK..OHHH SUPER FREAKEY"
the maxx made me ...FREAK OUT..DA..DA..DA..DA...DA.DA.DA FREAK OUT... hey in the top 2 or 3 in this sampler, need some time for this one ,good slowww burn, great taste and aroma well built cigar,looks good,great draw.I've smoked these before great then and great now, i will buy more in the future...oh...yea
russell in brigantine,nj January 27, 2012
"Very good and tasty Cigar"
As a Cigar smoker over 30 years I liked "The Freak" it is well over a medium class cigar, excellent taste and the price is very affordable, I'll keep smoking MAXX
Sarkis in Montreal, Canada May 14, 2011
"Good smoke"
Good smoke not the greatest but far from bad.
Zach S in So Cal February 7, 2011
"its my wake up with a cup of coffee/mmnngood"
Yup, it burns uneven if you puff it quick-but WOW what a stogie!!
scott r in newport nc October 31, 2010
"the worst"
Sorry guys, This has to be the worst cigar I've ever had. My all time favorites are Oliva O and Camacho Corojo. Today I finally finished the last of the Freaks (bought the box over a year ago); the first one was bad and today the last one was equally bad. The wrapper is so thin it just fell off. When it was half finished it resembled what an exploding cigar must look like after detonation. The flavor (what I could get) was very good. Can't blame it on the storage humidor as everything else burns fine and tastes better.
Bob in Gladstone, VA January 18, 2009
"good smokeing cigar any time of the day."
enjoying a freak right now thanks famous smoke shop for your speedy service not to mention your Great selection of fresh fine cigars.
barry pagano in westchester il. January 13, 2009
"Crap shoot, but when you're lucky they're great!"
Appearance is very intimidating, but the flavor is unbelieveable. Occasionaly I get one that has an inconsistent burn, but when you're lucky, it's the best smoke in my box. I love em!
tom in Oregon November 26, 2008
"#1 Go to Smoke"
These are hands down the best go to cigar ive had ...I purchase a box each month and usually have one every evening, as far as people saying they burn unevenly...well i would tell them they need to learn how to properly light a good cigar!!
Mark in Ohio September 3, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!