I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Overture Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 47 reviews

Alec Bradley Overture Toro
"No"
This cigar starts of bland and continues with a nice creamy natural body.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 30, 2013
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"Wont buy again!"
Bought a 5pk and they were all terrible. They don't stay lit burn on one side and the draw leaves you looking for an oxygen tank. I've had 2nds and house brands that were far more enjoyable then these things. Can't find one nice thing to say about this cigar except buy something else.
Chuck B in Baltimore, MD July 6, 2013
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Decent Cigar"
Taste and draw had no issue but the burn at times was very uneven. Other than that a decent cigar.
Anthony in California June 7, 2013
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Nice smoke"
I like a full bodied smoke, and this one fit the bill nicely. Slight burn issue; the wrap peeled a little, but I handled it tenderly and it burned right by it. Smoked it to the nub.
bottledtoast in NJ March 23, 2013
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"Won't buy them again"
Tast is ok, had to relite about 5 times, the draw is the worst it's like drinking a milkshake through a coffie straw. I smoke about 1/4 of it then toss it just so i can get rid of them. Will never buy them again
Rodney in Dallas,GA August 27, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto 5 Pack
"Well made cigars!"
Received a 5 pack and placed in humidor for few months- lit one up and enjoyed from start to finish. Big fan of Alex Bradley and will definitelty order again.
Sarky in MA August 11, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"NO WAY"
NO WAY! NEVER AGAIN.HAVE TO RELIGHT IT OVER AND OVER. FOR THE MONEY I WILL GO BACK TO THE CAO BRAZILIA'S I WAS SMOKING. NO COMPARISON. I LIKE THE ASPIRA MADORO TORO FOR $35. @BOX BETTER. MY OPINION.
DENNIS in MYRTLE BEACH August 11, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Maybe not for me"
Purchased an AB sampler with 4 different smokes in them (2 of each) I never review a cigar based on 1 experience and as I write this review, I am putting out this robusto. Maybe I don't have a palate for AB sticks but man did this leave a terrible aftertaste in my mouth! Draw was a bit loose but the cigar looked great and burnt true. I get a touch of sweetness right off the bat along with coffee. Unfortunately, it quickly goes to hell with hints of green wood and a very very bitter finish. Reminds me of when I use to put my tongue on 9v batteries as a kid.
Paulo in Toronto, Canada July 23, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"Needs time to age in a humidor"
I ordered a box and a 5 pack, had a test smoke within a few days of delivery. I believe it will be a great cigar once aged a few months in the humidor.
Steve in St. Louis March 3, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Incredible finish, worth its rating"
Aftertaste is everything, and this cigar has it big time. Draw a bit tight in the first third but wow does it open up. Love this cigar.
Jeff in California February 10, 2012
Previous Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Gold