Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Overture Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 44 reviews

Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Nice smoke"
I like a full bodied smoke, and this one fit the bill nicely. Slight burn issue; the wrap peeled a little, but I handled it tenderly and it burned right by it. Smoked it to the nub.
bottledtoast in NJ March 23, 2013
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"Won't buy them again"
Tast is ok, had to relite about 5 times, the draw is the worst it's like drinking a milkshake through a coffie straw. I smoke about 1/4 of it then toss it just so i can get rid of them. Will never buy them again
Rodney in Dallas,GA August 27, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto 5 Pack
"Well made cigars!"
Received a 5 pack and placed in humidor for few months- lit one up and enjoyed from start to finish. Big fan of Alex Bradley and will definitelty order again.
Sarky in MA August 11, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"NO WAY"
NO WAY! NEVER AGAIN.HAVE TO RELIGHT IT OVER AND OVER. FOR THE MONEY I WILL GO BACK TO THE CAO BRAZILIA'S I WAS SMOKING. NO COMPARISON. I LIKE THE ASPIRA MADORO TORO FOR $35. @BOX BETTER. MY OPINION.
DENNIS in MYRTLE BEACH August 11, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Maybe not for me"
Purchased an AB sampler with 4 different smokes in them (2 of each) I never review a cigar based on 1 experience and as I write this review, I am putting out this robusto. Maybe I don't have a palate for AB sticks but man did this leave a terrible aftertaste in my mouth! Draw was a bit loose but the cigar looked great and burnt true. I get a touch of sweetness right off the bat along with coffee. Unfortunately, it quickly goes to hell with hints of green wood and a very very bitter finish. Reminds me of when I use to put my tongue on 9v batteries as a kid.
Paulo in Toronto, Canada July 23, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
"Needs time to age in a humidor"
I ordered a box and a 5 pack, had a test smoke within a few days of delivery. I believe it will be a great cigar once aged a few months in the humidor.
Steve in St. Louis March 3, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"Incredible finish, worth its rating"
Aftertaste is everything, and this cigar has it big time. Draw a bit tight in the first third but wow does it open up. Love this cigar.
Jeff in California February 10, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"A great smoke will be a regular for me."
I just received this cigar today. It was a really great cigar, a excellent value. It was an enjoyable treat even out in the cold weather. The taste was excellent and held up throughout the whole smoke. It will become a one that enjoy for a long time to come.
Richard L in Chicago, IL February 2, 2012
Alec Bradley Overture Toro
"Great Taste"
Started out with a bit of spice in the first third,the middle third towards the end was creamy and buttery with a hint of cocoa.Well made
Rob in Illinois December 22, 2011
Alec Bradley Overture Robusto
"A mst Try"
Well made,and tastes even better.A nice blend of nuts and creamy chocolate.Perfect burn and draw.Bought a five pack and looking forward to smoking the rest.A very pleasurable 40 minute smoke.
Rob in Illinois December 17, 2011
Previous Next
Vudu
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!