Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Wont buy again!"
Bought a 5pk and they were all terrible. They don't stay lit burn on one side and the draw leaves you looking for an oxygen tank. I've had 2nds and house brands that were far more enjoyable then these things. Can't find one nice thing to say about this cigar except buy something else.
Chuck B in Baltimore, MD July 6, 2013
"Won't buy them again"
Tast is ok, had to relite about 5 times, the draw is the worst it's like drinking a milkshake through a coffie straw. I smoke about 1/4 of it then toss it just so i can get rid of them. Will never buy them again
Rodney in Dallas,GA August 27, 2012
"NO WAY"
NO WAY! NEVER AGAIN.HAVE TO RELIGHT IT OVER AND OVER. FOR THE MONEY I WILL GO BACK TO THE CAO BRAZILIA'S I WAS SMOKING. NO COMPARISON. I LIKE THE ASPIRA MADORO TORO FOR $35. @BOX BETTER. MY OPINION.
DENNIS in MYRTLE BEACH August 11, 2012
"Alec Bradley is a hit in my humidor"
The Alec Bradley Overture Corona is my first cigar from the AB line and let me just say the hype is true. Alec Bradley makes some of the best out there. I have heard some reviews about this cigar saying it wasn't that good of a smoke or it was average and one-dimensional. I must say that the only problem I had with it was an inconsistent burn and a few re-lights, but I was smoking it outside. The first thing to hit you is the flawless and beautiful appearance. This cigar has a beautiful band and they wrapper is very oily and perfect. After lighting you are immediately hit with a buttery creamy flavor that lasts throughout the cigar. The flavors develop a little into the 2nd 3rd of the cigar and you get some notes of spice. I personally have a wide range in my cigar palette and like everything from very strong flavored maduros to lighter cameroon wrappers. This cigar is a must if you like a more mellow, smooth creamy smoke with excellent flavor throughout.
Kalin in WV December 10, 2010
"Overture corona gorda"
I take joy in sampling the vast selection of cigars available on the market today. That is, between my regular favorites! How else are you going to find new favorites, right? Boat loads of hype and hooks to entice you in. Mostly pretentious crap. Peer reviews generally say little to your own experience, but they are fun to read. I can?t help but wonder how many of the reviewers actually let the smoke pass through the nostrils where all of those ?nuances? are experienced. The complexity of aromas, the smoothness or sharpness, or outright acrid harshness that the tongue alone cannot come close to sensing. Which brings me to the Overture corona gorda. I have very little desire to review cigars in general, because preference is totally subjective, especially in today?s polarized world. That said, I feel quite contrarily compelled to express not so much a review as gratitude for such a delectably complex, smooth as silk, just plain scrumptulicios example of the cigar makers art! It represents the epitome of what an excellent cigar should be! In my opinion. Thank you Mr. Ruben and Company! Beyond Sincerely, Doug V.
Doug V. in El Monte, CA December 11, 2009
"Another hit from AB"
Another great cigar from Alec Bradley. Alan has done it again. Smooth, great taste.
Chris in Balitmore September 24, 2009
"Solid slow burn that devolps flavor in 2nd half"
Nice construction, solid feel with a rustic reddish wrapper. Burns slow with a good draw producing ample smoke volume. Flavor during first half is flat but builds to a nice complex of woody, sweet spice and pepper notes in the 2nd half. Medium body without any harshness on the finish. A good everyday smoke with ample personality to keep you interested.
A. Clark in July 26, 2009
"Not disappointed"
I can't say I have ever been disappointed by anything with the AB name on it, and this is no exception. Medium-full body, excellent construction and burn, it has it all. Recommended!
Ed in NorCal April 12, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (76) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!