I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda Reviews

71 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
66
Draw
63
Consistency
62
Appearance
93
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Overture corona gorda
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in El Monte, CA on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I take joy in sampling the vast selection of cigars available on the market today. That is, between my regular favorites! How else are you going to find new favorites, right? Boat loads of hype and hooks to entice you in. Mostly pretentious crap. Peer reviews generally say little to your own experience, but they are fun to read. I can?t help but wonder how many of the reviewers actually let the smoke pass through the nostrils where all of those ?nuances? are experienced. The complexity of aromas, the smoothness or sharpness, or outright acrid harshness that the tongue alone cannot come close to sensing. Which brings me to the Overture corona gorda. I have very little desire to review cigars in general, because preference is totally subjective, especially in today?s polarized world. That said, I feel quite contrarily compelled to express not so much a review as gratitude for such a delectably complex, smooth as silk, just plain scrumptulicios example of the cigar makers art! It represents the epitome of what an excellent cigar should be! In my opinion. Thank you Mr. Ruben and Company! Beyond Sincerely, Doug V.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Tight draw without much flavor!!
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in on November 5, 2014

Started fine, but after 10 mins was impossible to draw smoke..stick to the rosbusto its a different world!

1 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
65 consumer rating
Tight draw without much flavor!!
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in on November 5, 2014

Started fine, but after 10 mins was impossible to draw smoke..stick to the rosbusto its a different world!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
90
31 consumer rating
Horrible Smoking
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in Texas on October 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased a box looking for a smaller diameter daily smoke. Out of the first five cigars four have canoed, gone out, bad draw or ALL the above. Never again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
20
25 consumer rating
Wont buy again!
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in Baltimore, MD on July 6, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5pk and they were all terrible. They don't stay lit burn on one side and the draw leaves you looking for an oxygen tank. I've had 2nds and house brands that were far more enjoyable then these things. Can't find one nice thing to say about this cigar except buy something else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Won't buy them again
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in Dallas,GA on August 27, 2012
Verified purchase

Tast is ok, had to relite about 5 times, the draw is the worst it's like drinking a milkshake through a coffie straw. I smoke about 1/4 of it then toss it just so i can get rid of them. Will never buy them again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
40
42 consumer rating
NO WAY
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in MYRTLE BEACH on August 11, 2012
Verified purchase

NO WAY! NEVER AGAIN.HAVE TO RELIGHT IT OVER AND OVER. FOR THE MONEY I WILL GO BACK TO THE CAO BRAZILIA'S I WAS SMOKING. NO COMPARISON. I LIKE THE ASPIRA MADORO TORO FOR $35. @BOX BETTER. MY OPINION.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Needs time to age in a humidor
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in St. Louis on March 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I ordered a box and a 5 pack, had a test smoke within a few days of delivery. I believe it will be a great cigar once aged a few months in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( BRAVO "OVERTURE" BRAVO )))
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda 5 Pack
by in MICHIGAN on June 12, 2011
Verified purchase

The Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda, is a well made, nut brown colored cigar with some vains. This corona has a firm draw, and is medium in body. The ash burns somewhat loose, and slightly jagged. Aromas of oak , nuts, and earth, reside in the nose throughout the burn. Smooth notes of creamed coffee, and spice, with a touch of vanilla, were present on the pallet throughout the burn. The approximate burn time for the Overture Corona, is 70 minutes. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 8 Note-- This corona should age well in the humidor. Opinion-- You should test drive this great cigar yourself !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Alec Bradley is a hit in my humidor
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in WV on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

The Alec Bradley Overture Corona is my first cigar from the AB line and let me just say the hype is true. Alec Bradley makes some of the best out there. I have heard some reviews about this cigar saying it wasn't that good of a smoke or it was average and one-dimensional. I must say that the only problem I had with it was an inconsistent burn and a few re-lights, but I was smoking it outside. The first thing to hit you is the flawless and beautiful appearance. This cigar has a beautiful band and they wrapper is very oily and perfect. After lighting you are immediately hit with a buttery creamy flavor that lasts throughout the cigar. The flavors develop a little into the 2nd 3rd of the cigar and you get some notes of spice. I personally have a wide range in my cigar palette and like everything from very strong flavored maduros to lighter cameroon wrappers. This cigar is a must if you like a more mellow, smooth creamy smoke with excellent flavor throughout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Overture corona gorda
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in El Monte, CA on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I take joy in sampling the vast selection of cigars available on the market today. That is, between my regular favorites! How else are you going to find new favorites, right? Boat loads of hype and hooks to entice you in. Mostly pretentious crap. Peer reviews generally say little to your own experience, but they are fun to read. I can?t help but wonder how many of the reviewers actually let the smoke pass through the nostrils where all of those ?nuances? are experienced. The complexity of aromas, the smoothness or sharpness, or outright acrid harshness that the tongue alone cannot come close to sensing. Which brings me to the Overture corona gorda. I have very little desire to review cigars in general, because preference is totally subjective, especially in today?s polarized world. That said, I feel quite contrarily compelled to express not so much a review as gratitude for such a delectably complex, smooth as silk, just plain scrumptulicios example of the cigar makers art! It represents the epitome of what an excellent cigar should be! In my opinion. Thank you Mr. Ruben and Company! Beyond Sincerely, Doug V.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Another hit from AB
for Alec Bradley Overture Corona Gorda
by in Balitmore on September 24, 2009

Another great cigar from Alec Bradley. Alan has done it again. Smooth, great taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96