Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Overture Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"Cigar was keep going off"
I purchase this box of cigar by reading the reviews. I have smoked few of the cigars from the box I purchased and every time when the cigar was half way I have to keep burning it up.I got tired of lighting up. It was up to par as it is advertised, kind of disappointed, since I have smoke Alec Bradley cigars before.
Terry Siddiqui in Miami Lakes February 25, 2014
"Good Price"
With the 2nd box half price deal this is very well worth it. They don t have a lot of taste such as the Prensado, but they are a good everyday cigar.They burn well, the draw is good on 90% and they are consistent. Can t ask for much more at the price.
Total Sound Productions in December 19, 2013
"As you would expect from Alec Bradley"
Very enjoyable!
James in Texas October 26, 2013
"Delicious if treated right"
Very sweet creamy finish. This cigar will not burn correctly unlesss dry boxed for at least 24 hrs. If smoked around 65% rh, it will burn very well. Let this one age a couple weeks and a lot of the problems others have had with the burn and draw will go away. Great cigar worth aging, but performs horribly if you smoke it right away. Definitly recommend.
Roger S. in Lapeer michigan October 11, 2013
"Great Go-to Stick"
Burn was a little wavy, but the thick smoke had a great musty old-books-in-an-old-library aroma and smooth consistent flavor, almost reminiscent of pipe tobacco. Relaxing, dependable go-to stick
Jared in Htown, KS August 23, 2013
"Decent Cigar"
Taste and draw had no issue but the burn at times was very uneven. Other than that a decent cigar.
Anthony in California June 7, 2013
"Nice smoke"
I like a full bodied smoke, and this one fit the bill nicely. Slight burn issue; the wrap peeled a little, but I handled it tenderly and it burned right by it. Smoked it to the nub.
bottledtoast in NJ March 23, 2013
"Maybe not for me"
Purchased an AB sampler with 4 different smokes in them (2 of each) I never review a cigar based on 1 experience and as I write this review, I am putting out this robusto. Maybe I don't have a palate for AB sticks but man did this leave a terrible aftertaste in my mouth! Draw was a bit loose but the cigar looked great and burnt true. I get a touch of sweetness right off the bat along with coffee. Unfortunately, it quickly goes to hell with hints of green wood and a very very bitter finish. Reminds me of when I use to put my tongue on 9v batteries as a kid.
Paulo in Toronto, Canada July 23, 2012
"Incredible finish, worth its rating"
Aftertaste is everything, and this cigar has it big time. Draw a bit tight in the first third but wow does it open up. Love this cigar.
Jeff in California February 10, 2012
"A great smoke will be a regular for me."
I just received this cigar today. It was a really great cigar, a excellent value. It was an enjoyable treat even out in the cold weather. The taste was excellent and held up throughout the whole smoke. It will become a one that enjoy for a long time to come.
Richard L in Chicago, IL February 2, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Rocky Patel Xtreme