Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Overture Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"No"
This cigar starts of bland and continues with a nice creamy natural body.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 30, 2013
"Great Taste"
Started out with a bit of spice in the first third,the middle third towards the end was creamy and buttery with a hint of cocoa.Well made
Rob in Illinois December 22, 2011
"Not the best"
I will say if it were as good as it looked then it would have been the best cigar ever made had very good draw but had to relight twice and on the third time out not even half way though that was it for me. Just not the right cigar for me maybe you.
Jordan1443 in SC October 25, 2011
"An aromatic, earthy smoke."
The medium AB Overture starts out somewhat plain but the flavor builds to a fine aromatic cedar,coffee and mild spice. The burn is very good but not perfect. The cigar wrappers held together well despite being dropped and tapped at a recent event. I enjoy the flavor, and people compliment the fragrance.
Speed in Laurens, South Kakalaki October 19, 2010
"Best of the Best. Need a Bigger guage now."
Best Mr Bradley has come out with in my opinion. now bring forth a bigger guage!
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma January 29, 2010
"This is an excellent smoke with great taste"
This cigar has great taste and an excellent draw. The construction is good and pleasing to the eye. However, I found that the burn was somewhat uneven and the ash not quite up to par with other fine cigars of the same price. Still well worth trying and I will buy it again after I finish the box of toros I bought.
Robert in San Diego, California January 8, 2010
"Hope the other four are better"
Won a five pack at the FS auction. From the start the burn was "canoe city". Throughout the smoke "if you could call it that" I made several attempts to fix what I thougt was a great brand until now, Stick to the Tempus Terra Nova. A less expensive stick and better smoke. I'll follow up after I let the remaining four rest in the humi for a while.
DH in VA October 9, 2009
"Your missing out if you have not had this stick"
Now this is another excellent creation from A Bradley.. If you thought the tempest was great or good, well your missing out if you have not tried this one! Your fault.
K Doty in Tulsa May 9, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!