I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
87
Consistency
85
Appearance
95
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Tucson on February 20, 2013

I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Sydney Australia on June 8, 2013

I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Sydney Australia on June 8, 2013

I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tasty, nutty, coffee like awesome smoke!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Georgia on June 5, 2013

This cigar is without a doubt one of my favorites. It is full of flavor down to the last draw. It tastes like I am eating a hand full of peanuts. The draw is perfect. Only complaint... Not the most even burn I have experienced, but worth every dollar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
I always reach for this cigar first
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Pennsylvania on March 1, 2013

I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrible burn issues
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Richmond KY on February 25, 2013

I have smoke about a box of these. Even after about 3-4 months of rest they needed several touchups throughout the smoke. Flavor was great if the burn issues was not an issue it would be a good stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Tucson on February 20, 2013

I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
50
70 consumer rating
Completely underwhelmed.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Jamesville, NY on February 20, 2013

The first Prensado Churchill was a gift from a friend. I chose a windy night next to the outdoor fireplace to give it a try. Unfortunately that wasn't ideal. Ordered some Churchills and Robustos to give it a second chance. After 30 days in my humidor, I gave it a second try last night. The burn was terrible. Just terrible. No flavor at all until halfway through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My faith in AB is Restored!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Ankeny Iowa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

AB has always been one of my favorite smokes. I was very upset with the AB Prensado Chuchill. I was contacted by AB and sent some replacement smokes. I smoked the Gran Toro and it was truly magnificent. Good bun all the wat to the nub. Wonderfully flavor that stayed good all the way. Thanks for the service Mike VP with AB

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
40
70 consumer rating
Tremendous Disappointment!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Ankeny Iowa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I first purchased a test flight on this brand and thought it was great and agreed that this was something very special. I purchased a box of Churchills to share with my buddies and after many efforts smoking this cigar I would not give it a 56 rating let alone the 96 it recieved from cigar afficiando. Terrible burn issues

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in North Dakota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is one of the best I have smoked. The cigar itself is gorgeous to look at, and it has a very satisfying flavor. The only thing bad I have to say about this cigar is that I seem to have trouble with is keeping it lit and getting an even burn. I find myself having to re-light this cigar if I don't draw on it frequently. Other than that, this cigar is almost perfect, I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Burner
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in SLC UT on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I must be crazy but I have problems with the burn of this one. Cigar is beautiful and tastes good not great. I like the Prensado but I think it is far from being the best cigar out this year according to C.A.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96