Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke"
I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.
BG in Sydney Australia June 8, 2013
"Tasty, nutty, coffee like awesome smoke!"
This cigar is without a doubt one of my favorites. It is full of flavor down to the last draw. It tastes like I am eating a hand full of peanuts. The draw is perfect. Only complaint... Not the most even burn I have experienced, but worth every dollar.
Anthony in Georgia June 4, 2013
"I always reach for this cigar first"
I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.
Andrew in Pennsylvania March 1, 2013
"Terrible burn issues"
I have smoke about a box of these. Even after about 3-4 months of rest they needed several touchups throughout the smoke. Flavor was great if the burn issues was not an issue it would be a good stick.
Brandon in Richmond KY February 24, 2013
"Great cigar for the money."
I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.
Matt in Tucson November 21, 2012
"Completely underwhelmed."
The first Prensado Churchill was a gift from a friend. I chose a windy night next to the outdoor fireplace to give it a try. Unfortunately that wasn't ideal. Ordered some Churchills and Robustos to give it a second chance. After 30 days in my humidor, I gave it a second try last night. The burn was terrible. Just terrible. No flavor at all until halfway through.
Michael in Jamesville, NY October 2, 2012
"My faith in AB is Restored!"
AB has always been one of my favorite smokes. I was very upset with the AB Prensado Chuchill. I was contacted by AB and sent some replacement smokes. I smoked the Gran Toro and it was truly magnificent. Good bun all the wat to the nub. Wonderfully flavor that stayed good all the way. Thanks for the service Mike VP with AB
Larry in Ankeny Iowa September 12, 2012
"Tremendous Disappointment!"
I first purchased a test flight on this brand and thought it was great and agreed that this was something very special. I purchased a box of Churchills to share with my buddies and after many efforts smoking this cigar I would not give it a 56 rating let alone the 96 it recieved from cigar afficiando. Terrible burn issues
Larry in Ankeny Iowa September 2, 2012
"Great Smoke"
This cigar is one of the best I have smoked. The cigar itself is gorgeous to look at, and it has a very satisfying flavor. The only thing bad I have to say about this cigar is that I seem to have trouble with is keeping it lit and getting an even burn. I find myself having to re-light this cigar if I don't draw on it frequently. Other than that, this cigar is almost perfect, I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a cigar.
Justin in North Dakota July 4, 2012
"Bad Burner"
I must be crazy but I have problems with the burn of this one. Cigar is beautiful and tastes good not great. I like the Prensado but I think it is far from being the best cigar out this year according to C.A.
Zach in SLC UT April 14, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!