I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Prensado Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 46 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
95
Burn
80
Buy Alec Bradley Prensado Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Prensado Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Tucson on November 21, 2012

I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

1 0
most helpful negative review
37 consumer rating
Over priced, one dimensional stick
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by in Cally on May 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Dry pepper right off the top, don t care for that. Burns hot and dry, don t like that. One dimensional first 1/3, won t burn even at all. 2/3 cooling, salt, don t like that, some leather OK some chocolate OK, getting creamery, seems to be a weak version of the Alec Bradley MAXX The Culture that kicks the butt out of this over priced stick. Last 3rd the same but harder.

0 1
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Amazing cigar.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Corona Gorda 5 Pk
by in Santa Rosa, CA on May 4, 2015

I bought one of these to see what the high rating was about - couldn t imagine anything to be as good as a Rocky Patel. I put it in my humidor and forgot about it for over a month. When I fired it up it blew me away! It is possibly the best cigar I ve smoked in 25 years... the hand, the roll, the draw, the flavor... it burned perfectly - still love Rocky but I ordered the test flight to have a few on hand. Absolutely worth the freight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst AB I've Had
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Chicago, IL on September 28, 2014

AB is one of my favorite cigar brands, but this cigar was very disappointing. The draw and the construction were good, but I found the cigar to have no taste whatsoever. I've smoked two from a sampler I got a couple of months ago and they had been sitting on my wineador since they arrived. Not worth the money in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Top 10 Vitola
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Sidney on August 31, 2014

My full flavored palate craves the complexity of Alec Bradley s Presado box pressed robusto. Featuring a skillful blending of powerful Honduran %26 Nicaraguan ligeros, capped off with the darkest corojo leaf imaginable. Real burn %26 draw issues throughout the entire AB line seem to be abating, otherwise believe the hype %26 like me, wonder about the negative reviews. Grab a few on sale %26 see if you don t agree that this probably represents full bodied corojos as well as any cigar in recent memory. 95/100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Nice but not great
for Alec Bradley Prensado Torpedo
by in Northern Utah on July 29, 2014

Excellent flavor for a medium bodied cigar. Draw was almost too good as a couple minutes into it the whole thing felt like it was very loosely rolled, maybe just a few bad sticks. A few minor imperfections in the wrapper. I hope I just received some dry smokes and some time in the humidor will help.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Texas on January 7, 2014

I tried one of these today and I must say that I was disappointed. The flavor was a one dimensional wood flavor that left a lot to be desired. The burn was consistently uneven, had to be touched up several times, and went out multiple times after a minute or two of sitting. The wrapper began cracking about halfway through and tried to unravel. The couple of positives I did find were an easy draw and a solid amount of smoke. Short story, I won't bother with this again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good with Port
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 29, 2013

After three months in the humidor, this showed strong nicotine, and medium to full flavors of mostly strong cedar initially and then coffee. Burnt unevenly, and it went off when left unattended. Went quite nicely with a vintage port.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointment
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Illinois on August 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Great look- great taste-but the two I smoked burnt so uneven it was ridiculous . One quarter into both cigars and I had 1 inch difference from side to side.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointment
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in NYC on July 14, 2013
Verified purchase

Considering what others, including Cigar Aficionado, have rated this cigar, I must say I am thoroughly disappointed! It burned unevenly, drew hard and had a faint odor of tuna fish...yes, tuna fish! I had to relight this thing after neglecting it for less than a minute! For almost $10.00 a stick, I feel ripped off to say the least! There are simply too many other options out there at this price point (and cheaper) that are leagues better! Sorry AB, it ain't worth it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One to Watch
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in United States on June 18, 2013

From the first puff this cigar is bold and aggressive. You ll taste the fruity flavors right away. A fruit salad of flavor You ll taste the individual fruits towards the middle of the stick. You taste a little cherry, maple and some berry. This is not a cigar to take lightly. It is a full bodied smoke with some punch. The draw was easy, the smoke was creamy and thick Erich ads to the enjoyment. The only problem I had was an inconsistent burn. Overall a top choice cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Sydney Australia on June 8, 2013

I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96