Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Prensado Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 41 reviews

Alec Bradley Prensado Torpedo
"Nice but not great"
Excellent flavor for a medium bodied cigar. Draw was almost too good as a couple minutes into it the whole thing felt like it was very loosely rolled, maybe just a few bad sticks. A few minor imperfections in the wrapper. I hope I just received some dry smokes and some time in the humidor will help.
Mark in Northern Utah July 29, 2014
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Disappointing"
I tried one of these today and I must say that I was disappointed. The flavor was a one dimensional wood flavor that left a lot to be desired. The burn was consistently uneven, had to be touched up several times, and went out multiple times after a minute or two of sitting. The wrapper began cracking about halfway through and tried to unravel. The couple of positives I did find were an easy draw and a solid amount of smoke. Short story, I won't bother with this again.
James in Texas January 7, 2014
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Good with Port"
After three months in the humidor, this showed strong nicotine, and medium to full flavors of mostly strong cedar initially and then coffee. Burnt unevenly, and it went off when left unattended. Went quite nicely with a vintage port.
Stefan in San Francisco September 29, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Disappointment"
Considering what others, including Cigar Aficionado, have rated this cigar, I must say I am thoroughly disappointed! It burned unevenly, drew hard and had a faint odor of tuna fish...yes, tuna fish! I had to relight this thing after neglecting it for less than a minute! For almost $10.00 a stick, I feel ripped off to say the least! There are simply too many other options out there at this price point (and cheaper) that are leagues better! Sorry AB, it ain't worth it!
Jim in NYC July 14, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke"
I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.
BG in Sydney Australia June 8, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Torpedo
"Over rated"
Bought a five pack of these based on the cigar affection auto ratings. Overrated, hard on the draw, not a pleasurable smoke. Can do much better with Aging Room for less money.
H Man in Long Island June 7, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Smooth Cigar"
Hints of coffee and spice with creamy thick smoke. The cigar is listed as full but I thought it was more of a medium cigar. Taste was good with easy draw but uneven burn for the whole smoke. Worth a purchase and try.
Anthony in California June 7, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Tasty, nutty, coffee like awesome smoke!"
This cigar is without a doubt one of my favorites. It is full of flavor down to the last draw. It tastes like I am eating a hand full of peanuts. The draw is perfect. Only complaint... Not the most even burn I have experienced, but worth every dollar.
Anthony in Georgia June 4, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Love at first puff!"
I am amazed that some customers dislike this cigar. Full of wonderful flavors from the first to last! Has become my favorite cigar Lookin' forward to cruise in September to show these off in the cigar lounge.
3fusiondawg in Suwanee GA June 2, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"what the..."
This is inferior tobacco infused with flavors of coffee and whatever else was laying around. I've given these cigars time in the humidor and they still reek. Smoking them makes me almost vomit. All these Johnny come lately cigar commpanys like this one are a joke. You're fooling the young and new smokers but not us old guys. Want a real cigar? get a Camacho,AF,Ashton,Punch, Motnty,H.Upman.
Jack in Texas May 31, 2013
Next
Machine Made Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!