Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Prensado Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 42 reviews

Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"what the..."
This is inferior tobacco infused with flavors of coffee and whatever else was laying around. I've given these cigars time in the humidor and they still reek. Smoking them makes me almost vomit. All these Johnny come lately cigar commpanys like this one are a joke. You're fooling the young and new smokers but not us old guys. Want a real cigar? get a Camacho,AF,Ashton,Punch, Motnty,H.Upman.
Jack in Texas May 31, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
"Over priced, one dimensional stick"
Dry pepper right off the top, don't care for that. Burns hot and dry, don't like that. One dimensional first 1/3, won t burn even at all. 2/3 cooling, salt, don't like that, some leather OK some chocolate OK, getting creamery, seems to be a weak version of the Alec Bradley MAXX The Culture that kicks the butt out of this over priced stick. Last 3rd the same but harder.
Dan in Cally May 30, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"No thanks."
This is the most over hyped cigar on the market. I guess AB's marketing is being paid well. Been smoking cigars for many a year and this is a cigar I will not purchase again nor any more of the AB line from the experience from these sticks. Smells like balsa wood and burnt coffee. Pure nastiness. These cigars must have been rolled from General Cigar reject rollers. I'll stick with a real cigar and keep enjoying Hoyas and Punch. No thanks.
Old timer in Palm Springs May 16, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Time."
I'm reading more reviews about this cigar that talk about a difficult draw. Then there are some who just love this cigar. I have come to the conclusion that this stogie just needs several months in your humidor. The aging will relax the draw and the wonderful tobacco this cigar is made of will continue to mellow, producing an outstanding cigar.
Earl in Tennessee May 10, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
"The one I keep coming back to"
When I have the time to sit back for cigar and bourbon time with close friends, this is the cigar I bring out. Consistent all around. And the full bodied taste makes smoking them a pleasure.
Eric in Kentucky April 22, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"I always reach for this cigar first"
I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.
Andrew in Pennsylvania March 1, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Terrible burn issues"
I have smoke about a box of these. Even after about 3-4 months of rest they needed several touchups throughout the smoke. Flavor was great if the burn issues was not an issue it would be a good stick.
Brandon in Richmond KY February 24, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
"Great cigar for the price."
Slightly box pressed shape gives full, strong draws. Keeps its burn for a long time. Best smoked with a cup of espresso or coffee. The taste is robust but will not make your head spin. I prefer this over the Alec Bradley New York because it draws better and is smoother. Easily compares with cigars twice its price. IMO for $10, the prensado is the best cigar you can buy, period.
Frankie in New York, NY February 17, 2013
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Great cigar for the money."
I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.
Matt in Tucson November 21, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Corona Gorda
"If my day turns out like this stogie did, I win."
I have smoked cigars off and on for over 15 years now. Not once, did i ever realize that a cigar was supposed to be like this. A perfect way to start your day. The spice, the draw, the lull in time it hands over. Perfection at a reasonable price. If your like me and have been there and done that,this is your stogie. Don't buy one, buy a box.
David in Oregon October 20, 2012
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
Its time to PUMP UP the savings