Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Prensado Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 43 reviews

Alec Bradley Prensado Corona Gorda
"If my day turns out like this stogie did, I win."
I have smoked cigars off and on for over 15 years now. Not once, did i ever realize that a cigar was supposed to be like this. A perfect way to start your day. The spice, the draw, the lull in time it hands over. Perfection at a reasonable price. If your like me and have been there and done that,this is your stogie. Don't buy one, buy a box.
David in Oregon October 20, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Completely underwhelmed."
The first Prensado Churchill was a gift from a friend. I chose a windy night next to the outdoor fireplace to give it a try. Unfortunately that wasn't ideal. Ordered some Churchills and Robustos to give it a second chance. After 30 days in my humidor, I gave it a second try last night. The burn was terrible. Just terrible. No flavor at all until halfway through.
Michael in Jamesville, NY October 2, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
"Amazing Smke"
What truly great smoking experience. I loved everything about this cigar. It will be in my top drawer selections for a long time to come. Do yourself a favor and smoke one yourself!
Larry in Ankeny Iowa September 12, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"My faith in AB is Restored!"
AB has always been one of my favorite smokes. I was very upset with the AB Prensado Chuchill. I was contacted by AB and sent some replacement smokes. I smoked the Gran Toro and it was truly magnificent. Good bun all the wat to the nub. Wonderfully flavor that stayed good all the way. Thanks for the service Mike VP with AB
Larry in Ankeny Iowa September 12, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Tremendous Disappointment!"
I first purchased a test flight on this brand and thought it was great and agreed that this was something very special. I purchased a box of Churchills to share with my buddies and after many efforts smoking this cigar I would not give it a 56 rating let alone the 96 it recieved from cigar afficiando. Terrible burn issues
Larry in Ankeny Iowa September 2, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Worthy of Top Rating"
This cigar was excellent. Most impressed with its consistency; close to the end, it maintained its flavour and did not grow bitter. Ash held up nicely. Found it strong and spicy, in a pleasant way, like jalapeno peppers on nachos, not like crazy-suicide-wings-with-a-waiver that make you sweat. Paired well with bourbon. Normally don't smoke cigars all the way to the end but couldn't put this one down. Would recommend taking time to pre-cook and light this bad boy. As other reviews have noted, the gorgeous wrapper has a tendency to burn a little unevenly. But this is, quite frankly, a small thing and not to be taken too seriously if your criteria is taste first and not the aesthetics of even-wrapper-burn.
Wes in Whitby, Ontario July 7, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Smooth, with just a touch of pepper"
I have only had the first of a 5 pack, but have only experienced the positive attributes. Great flavor, smooth and rich, easy draw (once or twice, too easy). had to touch up twice, but that only took about 10 seconds each time, including striking the match.
Joshua in Minnesota July 7, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
"Great Smoke"
This cigar is one of the best I have smoked. The cigar itself is gorgeous to look at, and it has a very satisfying flavor. The only thing bad I have to say about this cigar is that I seem to have trouble with is keeping it lit and getting an even burn. I find myself having to re-light this cigar if I don't draw on it frequently. Other than that, this cigar is almost perfect, I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a cigar.
Justin in North Dakota July 4, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"Disappointed..."
I was very excited about trying the Prensado but became quite disappointed through the entire burn. It had an impossible draw to begin with, as though obstructed, that only gave way in the final third. I touched it up often and the burn was consistently uneven. The wrapper began to unwrapand I had to hold it together during most of the smoke untill it just wouldn't smoke anymore. I really wanted this to be a different experience because it sure tasted good!
Michael M. in Montgomery, AL July 3, 2012
Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
"A Sample of Disappointment"
Having gone into Alec Bradley's rank and file of fans I can honestly say that this review is not only of a surprising nature but of a painful one as well. I started out with AB's Tempus which I number among my favorites, but the Prensado is certainly no Tempus and most assuredly not one of my favorites. There must be something in this `new` boxpress process which not only creates an extraordinarily densely packed cigar but also one that has a tendency to canoe or burn any way but evenly (as though the outer wrapper doesn't stay in contact with inner tobacco). So as another reviewer mentioned this was a frustrating smoke and certainly not something you'd have imagined among a premium brand.
MrX in Michigan June 27, 2012
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!