I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
85
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
94
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Smooth, with just a touch of pepper
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Minnesota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have only had the first of a 5 pack, but have only experienced the positive attributes. Great flavor, smooth and rich, easy draw (once or twice, too easy). had to touch up twice, but that only took about 10 seconds each time, including striking the match.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Disappointed...
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Montgomery, AL on February 20, 2013

I was very excited about trying the Prensado but became quite disappointed through the entire burn. It had an impossible draw to begin with, as though obstructed, that only gave way in the final third. I touched it up often and the burn was consistently uneven. The wrapper began to unwrapand I had to hold it together during most of the smoke untill it just wouldn't smoke anymore. I really wanted this to be a different experience because it sure tasted good!

0 1
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst AB I've Had
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Chicago, IL on March 13, 2015

AB is one of my favorite cigar brands, but this cigar was very disappointing. The draw and the construction were good, but I found the cigar to have no taste whatsoever. I've smoked two from a sampler I got a couple of months ago and they had been sitting on my wineador since they arrived. Not worth the money in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Top 10 Vitola
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Sidney on March 13, 2015

My full flavored palate craves the complexity of Alec Bradley s Presado box pressed robusto. Featuring a skillful blending of powerful Honduran %26 Nicaraguan ligeros, capped off with the darkest corojo leaf imaginable. Real burn %26 draw issues throughout the entire AB line seem to be abating, otherwise believe the hype %26 like me, wonder about the negative reviews. Grab a few on sale %26 see if you don t agree that this probably represents full bodied corojos as well as any cigar in recent memory. 95/100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Texas on January 8, 2014

I tried one of these today and I must say that I was disappointed. The flavor was a one dimensional wood flavor that left a lot to be desired. The burn was consistently uneven, had to be touched up several times, and went out multiple times after a minute or two of sitting. The wrapper began cracking about halfway through and tried to unravel. The couple of positives I did find were an easy draw and a solid amount of smoke. Short story, I won't bother with this again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good with Port
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 29, 2013

After three months in the humidor, this showed strong nicotine, and medium to full flavors of mostly strong cedar initially and then coffee. Burnt unevenly, and it went off when left unattended. Went quite nicely with a vintage port.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointment
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in NYC on July 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Considering what others, including Cigar Aficionado, have rated this cigar, I must say I am thoroughly disappointed! It burned unevenly, drew hard and had a faint odor of tuna fish...yes, tuna fish! I had to relight this thing after neglecting it for less than a minute! For almost $10.00 a stick, I feel ripped off to say the least! There are simply too many other options out there at this price point (and cheaper) that are leagues better! Sorry AB, it ain't worth it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
50
83 consumer rating
Smooth Cigar
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in California on June 8, 2013

Hints of coffee and spice with creamy thick smoke. The cigar is listed as full but I thought it was more of a medium cigar. Taste was good with easy draw but uneven burn for the whole smoke. Worth a purchase and try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Love at first puff!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Suwanee GA on June 3, 2013

I am amazed that some customers dislike this cigar. Full of wonderful flavors from rhe first to last! Has become my favorite cigar Lookin forward to cruise in September to show these off in the cigar lounge

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
40
38 consumer rating
what the...
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Texas on June 1, 2013

This is inferior tobacco infused with flavors of coffee and whatever else was laying around. I've given these cigars time in the humidor and they still reek. Smoking them makes me almost vomit. All these Johnny come lately cigar commpanys like this one are a joke. You're fooling the young and new smokers but not us old guys. Want a real cigar? get a Camacho,AF,Ashton,Punch, Motnty,H.Upman.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
38 consumer rating
No thanks.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Palm Springs on May 17, 2013

This is the most over hyped cigar on the market. I guess AB's marketing is being paid well. Been smoking cigars for many a year and this is a cigar I will not purchase again nor any more of the AB line from the experience from these sticks. Smells like balsa wood and burnt coffee. Pure nastiness. These cigars must have been rolled from General Cigar reject rollers. I'll stick with a real cigar and keep enjoying Hoyas and Punch. No thanks.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Time.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Tennessee on May 11, 2013

I'm reading more reviews about this cigar that talk about a difficult draw. Then there are some who just love this cigar. I have come to the conclusion that this stogie just needs several months in your humidor. The aging will relax the draw and the wonderful tobacco this cigar is made of will continue to mellow, producing an outstanding cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96