I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 26 reviews

Alec Bradley Sungrown Churchill
"Tasty"
I these as part of a freebie with an order. Without some time to rest in the humidor, they were a bit peppery for my taste, but after about a month, the flavors mellowed and this turned out to be a very tasty cigar. Very attractive, enjoyable smoke with good draw and construction, and excellent flavor.
Mike J in Pittsburgh July 12, 2012
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"NICE after dinner smoke"
Got in a sampler pack. Wonderful after dinner cigar. Nice cocoa flavor.Nice draw
James in Sacramento Ca. May 22, 2012
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Churchill
"Dissapointed"
Expected much more from the creators of so many 90 rated smokes.
Bill X. in Missouri December 2, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"decent smoke"
got a few in a sampler. oily. kind of a green earthy smoke.very creamy. good draw and burn. nothing special.but some may crave this taste. thats the fun of it for sure.
toby in fortson ga October 8, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"great cigar underrated"
Great smoke dont smoke this or any other cigar down to the last 1/3 rd As Zino Davidoff said "Let the cigar die a dignified death. After it's smoked half way, it will go out on its own"
zino in california August 8, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"Very nice cigar. Quite Enjoyable."
This is one of the better cigars I've smoked out of a Sampler Package I recently purchased. Although I am not a fan of 5" cigars, I burned this one to the nub because it never really got bitter on me. I'm pretty hard on my ratings, ie it takes an authentic Cuban to get a 90 out of me and I give this an 84. If I had a 6" it would have been higher. The first ash was almost 2" long. Cigar has great construction and smells great. I recommend this cigar for the price.
David in Texas May 22, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"Will try again"
The first 2/3 of this cigar was great! Flavorful with notes of coffee, dark chocolate and sweetness turning into mocha. At the start of the last third the wrapper stopped burning and forced me to touch it up which caused the cigar to turn very bitter and made me put it out. I will try the other I have and if it has the same great flavors it will be one i may need to purchase again.
Hayden in Louisiana March 31, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"Good, Not Great. Will Try Again"
I was somewhat disappointed with this cigar after reading some online reviews so I will give it another try. Construction and burn were good. Draw was a little tight. I agree with the other review, this thing got really hot 2/3 in. Not a lot of flavor either.
Jason in Duluth, GA January 22, 2011
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"Delicious!"
I received two of these in a sampler and had one this morning with coffee. Outstanding cigar to start the day with. Mild-Medium body but plenty of flavor. Very smooth and a great first smoke of the day. Draw was perfect, construction was great and the burn was decent. My only complaint is that it got a little warm about half way through. At the 2/3 mark I was going to set it down because it was getting to warm, but it went out on me. I still got a good hour out of it though. The flavor also diminished past half way, but was still good. Just purchased the 5-pack off the Monster.
Jackson in California December 11, 2010
Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
"Very nice"
These are really nice - great draw and bold complex flavors. Definitely better than the Sun Grown Patels in the Sonny Red Wise buy, as stated in the other review.
Stephen in DC November 17, 2010
Previous Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Closeout Deals! Save Big!