Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"worth buying"
nice cigar same taste through out the cigar. nice even burn
Mark Ross in Illinois July 8, 2014
"one of the best"
one of the best I have had. Draw is a little tight when they are new, leave them in the humidor for a couple of weeks and they loosen up nicely, great flavor profiles. a great go to cigar.
Douglas in New Zealand February 13, 2014
"Good but lacking"
This was an ok cigar, the first one had such a tight draw that it was a little unpleasant to smoke. I think it was a little plugged. Lovely flavors, I could taste smooth, creamy cashew for some time during and after i had finished the cigar, I don t think it would be a regular in my humidor, but it was not unpleasant
Douglas in New Zealand January 31, 2014
"Good Cigar. Woth a Try"
It s listed as a full cigar but I found it to be lighter around medium. Hints of wood and spice. Easy draw and even burn. Construction was perfect. Good Cigar!
Anthony in California June 6, 2013
"Sun grown goodness."
This little stick packs great flavor; sweetness, leather, and underlying cocoa notes. The draw is a bit tight but well suited for such a med-full flavored cigar. The finish is tiered with rich tobacco on the bottle and dry cedar on the top of the palate. The robusto delivers all you could want in a 40-45 min smoke. I will smoke the rest of my 5-pack and order a box for aging. Good smoke.
Doc in Greensboro May 12, 2013
"Great Cigar"
I have smoked 9 of these cigars and every one of them had the same qualities. Good construction, good burn, and great flavor. The Maduro is mild and enjoyable with nice hints of spice including clove and cinnamon. Starts mild and finishes strong without becoming bitter or hot, this will be a go to cigar for me for years to come.
Daniel in Northfield Mn January 14, 2013
"I think they are pretty good"
Have had these several times when they come on sale. Always enjoyed them. When you can get them for under $4 each, they are a good deal.
David in Chattanooga Tennessee January 14, 2013
"What a disappointment !!"
Picked two of these up in a sampler. They rested peacefully for about three months when my neighbor and I lit them up one evening. What garbage! Bothe my friend and I could not get beyond the first third. Dry mouth feel, hot smoke, terrible taste and aroma. It's a gorgeous cigar but what good are looks if it tastes like ass. Not worth it as far as I'm concerned.
Paulo in Toronto, Canada July 23, 2012
"NICE after dinner smoke"
Got in a sampler pack. Wonderful after dinner cigar. Nice cocoa flavor.Nice draw
James in Sacramento Ca. May 22, 2012
"decent smoke"
got a few in a sampler. oily. kind of a green earthy smoke.very creamy. good draw and burn. nothing special.but some may crave this taste. thats the fun of it for sure.
toby in fortson ga October 8, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!