I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Tempus Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
82
Buy Alec Bradley Tempus Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Tempus Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
WOW WOW WOW - but please see specific details.
for Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri Maduro
by in Chicago on October 28, 2010

I bought a box of these in December of 2009 when they were a very limited release. I tore the wrapper off the box and OMG! There are some gorgeous cigars out there, but I do not think a person can appreciate how utterly beautiful this cigar is. So how did it taste? Exotic? Spicy? Full Bodied? Smooth? ALL of the above and then some. I can only imagine what several months of aging will do to this cigar. I was willing to take the risk and not touch another one until now. This will be my after Thanksgiving dinner cigar. The AB Tempus Centuria is worth its given CA rating and I think this Magistri Maduro (original limited release) is well worth 90 rating.

1 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Poorly constructed...tunneling
for
by in Ohio on May 6, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack of these to try and I have to say, I was disappointed. The flavors seemed to be there, but I had a rough time keeping the first one lit. Seriously under-filled.. tunneled so bad and after the 4th re-light, I tossed it into the street about halfway thru. My only hope is that the other four will perform better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Tempus
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worse Cigar ever
for Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
by in MD. on August 25, 2013

Got these today, having a hard time keeping it lite. Not worth the money. Very disapointing smoke for the money, never Tempus again. Done with Alec Bradley cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
91 consumer rating
Rest in humidor made all the difference
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in Kentucky on May 21, 2013

The first one that I smoked wasn t al that great, just a average tasting cigar. But, the second one was after a month in the humidor and it was very good. The flavor was excellent. the burn as a little inconsistent though. Overall, a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
43 consumer rating
Poorly constructed...tunneling
for
by in Ohio on May 6, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack of these to try and I have to say, I was disappointed. The flavors seemed to be there, but I had a rough time keeping the first one lit. Seriously under-filled.. tunneled so bad and after the 4th re-light, I tossed it into the street about halfway thru. My only hope is that the other four will perform better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A STONE GROOVE
for Alec Bradley Tempus Medius 6
by in NJ on March 23, 2013

Bought it and smoked it on the spot. This is a powerfull smoke, but I likes them that way so I was well pleased. It had complexity and depth and I was sorry to see it end

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Not Impressed
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in Atlanta on March 15, 2013

I am not impressed with this cigar. It actually is a let down being an Alec Bradley. Nice looking cigar but no flavor and a bad burn also. It's a let down. The price needs to be dropped way down on this.This is not a premium smoke. Great look but no taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Nice flavor but very inconsistent burn
for Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
by in Oak forest Il on February 7, 2012

A very nice and flavorful smoke but extremely uneven burn throughout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
20
52 consumer rating
Disappointing!
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in TX on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack to try these out as I am a big fan of Alec Bradley, Overture, Maxx, and Family Blend. These cigars are very attractive to look at but after about the sixth relight and horrible draw the appeal of the pretty looks and wonderful Honduran smoke wears thin. I thought it might just be a bad one but I have smoked 3 now and yet to finish one. So I think I will take a pass on these next time and stick to Alec's other brands

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Not bad after a rest in the humidor
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in California on January 23, 2011

First one I had did not impress at all. After some time in the humi, I decided to try the second one. Not bad, but not great. Both had some burn problems. Draw was okay on the second one. Flavor was decent, but with a bit of bitterness. It was a decent smoke, worth finishing, but probably not worth having again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic!!
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in Albany,NY on November 21, 2010

Where do I start? This one has it all,cedar and vanilla ,to notes of mocha and leather,superbly constructed, really firm but with the easiest draw you can imagine, even the label is beautiful. The AB Tempus line are as good as any cigar out there and far better than many that are traditionally touted as the "elite of the cigar world"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
WOW WOW WOW - but please see specific details.
for Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri Maduro
by in Chicago on October 28, 2010

I bought a box of these in December of 2009 when they were a very limited release. I tore the wrapper off the box and OMG! There are some gorgeous cigars out there, but I do not think a person can appreciate how utterly beautiful this cigar is. So how did it taste? Exotic? Spicy? Full Bodied? Smooth? ALL of the above and then some. I can only imagine what several months of aging will do to this cigar. I was willing to take the risk and not touch another one until now. This will be my after Thanksgiving dinner cigar. The AB Tempus Centuria is worth its given CA rating and I think this Magistri Maduro (original limited release) is well worth 90 rating.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96