Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Tempus Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
"Worse Cigar ever"
Got these today, having a hard time keeping it lit. Not worth the money. Very dissapointing smoke for the money, never Tempus again. Done with Alec Bradley cigars.
Joel in MD. August 25, 2013
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Rest in humidor made all the difference"
The first one that I smoked wasn't all that great, just a average tasting cigar. But, the second one was after a month in the humidor and it was very good. The flavor was excellent. The burn was a little inconsistent though. Overall, a very good smoke.
Cal Cameron in Kentucky May 21, 2013
Alec Bradley Tempus Inceptio
"Poorly constructed...tunneling"
Bought a 5 pack of these to try and I have to say, I was disappointed. The flavors seemed to be there, but I had a rough time keeping the first one lit. Seriously under-filled.. tunneled so bad and after the 4th re-light, I tossed it into the street about halfway thru. My only hope is that the other four will perform better.
Scott in Ohio May 6, 2013
Alec Bradley Tempus Medius 6
"A STONE GROOVE"
Bought it and smoked it on the spot. This is a powerfull smoke, but I likes them that way so I was well pleased. It had complexity and depth and I was sorry to see it end
bottledtoast in NJ March 23, 2013
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Not Impressed"
I am not impressed with this cigar. It actually is a let down being an Alec Bradley. Nice looking cigar but no flavor and a bad burn also. It's a let down. The price needs to be dropped way down on this.This is not a premium smoke. Great look but no taste.
Mike in Atlanta March 15, 2013
Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
"Nice flavor but very inconsistent burn"
A very nice and flavorful smoke but extremely uneven burn throughout.
Tom K in Oak forest Il February 7, 2012
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Disappointing!"
Bought a 5 pack to try these out as I am a big fan of Alec Bradley, Overture, Maxx, and Family Blend. These cigars are very attractive to look at but after about the sixth relight and horrible draw the appeal of the pretty looks and wonderful Honduran smoke wears thin. I thought it might just be a bad one but I have smoked 3 now and yet to finish one. So I think I will take a pass on these next time and stick to Alec's other brands
Mark S in TX January 15, 2012
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Not bad after a rest in the humidor"
First one I had did not impress at all. After some time in the humi, I decided to try the second one. Not bad, but not great. Both had some burn problems. Draw was okay on the second one. Flavor was decent, but with a bit of bitterness. It was a decent smoke, worth finishing, but probably not worth having again.
Jackson in California January 23, 2011
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Fantastic!!"
Where do I start? This one has it all,cedar and vanilla ,to notes of mocha and leather,superbly constructed, really firm but with the easiest draw you can imagine, even the label is beautiful. The AB Tempus line are as good as any cigar out there and far better than many that are traditionally touted as the "elite of the cigar world"
DrDogEnd in Albany,NY November 21, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri Maduro
"WOW WOW WOW - but please see specific details."
I bought a box of these in December of 2009 when they were a very limited release. I tore the wrapper off the box and OMG! There are some gorgeous cigars out there, but I do not think a person can appreciate how utterly beautiful this cigar is. So how did it taste? Exotic? Spicy? Full Bodied? Smooth? ALL of the above and then some. I can only imagine what several months of aging will do to this cigar. I was willing to take the risk and not touch another one until now. This will be my after Thanksgiving dinner cigar. The AB Tempus Centuria is worth its given CA rating and I think this Magistri Maduro (original limited release) is well worth 90 rating.
Komodota in Chicago October 28, 2010
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Gold