I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley Tempus Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Deliciously complex...especially when well rested."
These have become one of my top 5 within the last year... I have not experienced the burn problems to the extent that some of these reviews have stated- occasionally it has had to be corrected, but for the most part it's been pretty decent. The draw is above average. The flavor?!! I have had them after resting for a couple months, and found them to be quite good. After 6 mos. I would say they're quite amazing! Wonderful notes of dark chocolate and espresso, while still a bit earthy. The creamy smoke has just the perfect amount of balance between the earthiness and the hint of sweetness on the finish. All in all a GREAT smoke to let sit in the humi for a while. Age really tends to bring out the distinctive flavors while also mellowing out any of the "acrid" or "acidic" flavors. I must try, but for the BEST experience at least 6 mos. in the humi.
Brian in IL October 13, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"nice burning tasty cigar"
I bought a couple to try and have bought more at my favorite cigar spot. This is a great cigar for when you don't have a hour or more to spend. A good tasting cigar that last about 45 minutes. This one is bordering strong but still in the medium class. One of my buds thinks it is a bit bitter but I'm not sure he stored it correctly. I think they are consistent with the other AB's I've smoked
Dustin B in NJ July 4, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Over hyped"
Bought a 5 pack on auction after reading severasl glowing reviews. Let them all rest in the humi for at least a month before trying one. After smoking 3 (my minimum for giving a review) I can say these are over hyped sticks. Its a great looking cigar with attractive double bands, but that's where the good stuff ends. I don't recall a so-called premium stick that had such a lousy burn/draw. Every one tunneled so badly I had to recut the cigar and start over. Plus the bitter, acrid taste you get when that happens was just awful. Any decent flavor I got was just so-so, nothing impressive at all. I'll si on the last two sticks and see if 6 or 12vmonths does anything to improve them, but I'm not having high hopes.
John J in Canal Fulton, OH May 30, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Yummy"
The Alec Bradley Tempest, whatever size is a delight. Charcoal, leather, sweet spices and a hint of nuttiness that really goes well together. Try a 5 pk., you'll be back for more.
K. VITO B. in San Francisco, Ca. April 29, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Imperator
"Awesome Smoke"
You can not go wrong with this cigar from Alec Bradley. Great for smoking when ever you want. It's balanced through out the entire smoke, have not run into a single average cigar in the box I bought.
Sal in Del Rio, TX February 3, 2010
Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri
"Brawney, flavorful, and consistent"
This is a great cigar for full flavor lovers. The cigar had notes of coffee, leather, and cocoa. It remains creamy and smooth to the nub. This is one great cigar.
btg in Michigan September 14, 2009
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Consistently excellent!"
My local tobacconist recommended I try these a few weeks back and I can't stop smoking them! They aren't cheap, but for the money they are without a doubt the best cigar and cigar value I've smoked, and the past 15 years. The Tempus Terra Novas are excellent from start to finish, all the way down to the nub, and I can't say that about many of the cigars I've smoked. I give them my highest recommendation. The five packs are a deal at just over $4 a piece plus shipping.
Kirch in St. Louis August 1, 2009
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Consistently very good"
Decided life was too short to continue experimenting with bad cigars and threw a few extra bucks at these. Smoked five of the Tempus Terra Nova's thus far and each was just plain good. Consistent, smooth, medium or better bodied. If I had to come up with any sort of criticism it's that they tend to burn just a little uneven at times, requiring a little extra fire from the lighter. Very happy with these. They'll be one of my regulars from now on.
Kirch in St. Louis, Missouri July 9, 2009
Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
"Great Inexpensive Stick"
This was a nice cigar i got in a gift pack. It was fun. Packed a little punch. Flavorful, nice cloud of smoke. Would buy a box of these to share with buddies.
Nate G in Albany, NY June 26, 2009
Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri
"2nd time is the charm"
The first Tempus I smoked HAD to have been a fluke! The second one I smoked was unbelievably smooth and packed full of flavor. I'm writing this well after the fact, but I do remember it being a beautiful cigar. Word of warning to those of us that smoke one bad cigar in a great batch and swear off of trying another: Try another! There is bound to be one rotten apple in the bunch. Don't let that sway your decision on a cigar brand. I know from experience.
Matt Mcafee in Maine February 18, 2009
Previous
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Vudu