I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ambos Mundos Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
90
Buy Ambos Mundos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambos Mundos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
One of my favorite in Pete s Line
for Ambos Mundos Short #1 Habano
by in Champlain, NY on January 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Pete Johnson makes a lot of cigars these days but these are one of my FAVS! Wonderful cigar with good construction and a little pepper on the palate.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Ambos Mundos Short #1 Habano
by in Georgia on January 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I had high hope that this would be a decent little cigar, but I was left with disappointment. Save your money. Not worth the money.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ambos Mundos
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
90
56 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Ambos Mundos Short #1 Habano
by in Georgia on January 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I had high hope that this would be a decent little cigar, but I was left with disappointment. Save your money. Not worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One of my favorite in Pete s Line
for Ambos Mundos Short #1 Habano
by in Champlain, NY on January 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Pete Johnson makes a lot of cigars these days but these are one of my FAVS! Wonderful cigar with good construction and a little pepper on the palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very tasty cigar
for Ambos Mundos Short #2 Sumatra 5 pack
by in Chicago on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent smoke. Well built --great burn---lots of favors

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really nice cigar well worth the price
for Ambos Mundos Robusto #1 Habano 5 Pack
by in Syracuse NY on May 18, 2013

I got a couple of these bundled in samplers and I was pleasantly surprised. They had a beautiful construction and perfect burn with allot of cream smoke and prefect draw. The flavors were rich and I would say medium to full body. I would rate these above the Gran Habano #3s which I think highly of. I'm getting more for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
another hit
for Ambos Mundos Toro #2 Sumatra
by in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Tasty, not overly complex
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2 Sumatra
by in VA on April 16, 2013

This was a good cigar to smoke. It didn't really bring anything new to the table. It had a consistent, medium strength and body with wood notes. Strikingly similar to the LGC series R in flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1 Habano
by in monterey on March 2, 2013

not a full body full flavor cigar but for my taste, the mundos was one very tasty cigar and one of my favorites from my 60 different cigar collection...i highly recommend this tasty treat

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1 Habano
by in on February 26, 2013

A very nice tasting medium weight cigar. I find this cigar very agreeable to smoke at any time. My collection has over 50 cigars and while this one is not the biggest and richest, it is very tasty and a personal favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Full Flavor Smoke
for Ambos Mundos Robusto #2 Sumatra
by in MI on September 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice cigar full of flavor. Even burn. Nice white ash. Burns for a long time. Good draw. Great after dinner cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
I've been searching 45 years for this taste...
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2 Sumatra
by in Hollywood, CA on August 14, 2012

You'll forgive me, I'm not sure if it's this size "Grande" or the Toro that I smoked. I picked up a 5-er somewhere and smoked one after a couple of weeks: was good, but not up to my expectations, somewhat harsh. So I waited about another month and my oh my did it ever take me back. There's an intense middle-body to this blend which is either missing in most cigars today or, in the case of many Pepin blends, is so strong that it's just out of control and hard for me to smoke. This blend, the No. 2 Semilla Sumatra, has both power and restraint. Pete outdid himself on this one and, ha, it's considered a second tier smoke in his book. Just because it doesn't try to kill you. That's what I love about this blend: strength with balance. Plus it doesn't have that Nicaraguan overwhelmingly earthy flavor; another reason it's "second tier" I guess and another reason I want more. This has intensity without the overbearing earth (dirt?) character so typical of upscale Nicaraguan cigars. You may love them, but they're not for me. This one definitely is. Now, one further note: I have reverted to small cigars, petite coronas, like the ones I used to smoke in the mid-'60s. And I've just ordered these No.2s in the "Short" format. No, it's not identical to old school Havana, but it's probably about as close as we will ever get. Kudos to Pete Johnson and Pepin Garcia.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96