I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ambrosia Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 55 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Buy Ambrosia Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambrosia Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
A welcome change from the plain 'ol-plain 'ol!!
for Ambrosia Vann Reef
by in Virginia on December 3, 2003
Verified purchase

I recently purchased this one to try it to satisfy my curiosity. I ordered the VannReef because it is my favorite size. I was pleasantly surprised to find hints of clove in the aroma. The taste was mildly clovey and non-cloying, but the aroma was pleasantly pure clove. towards the finish, I was reminded of the smell and taste of a good bordeaux. My girlfriend has declared it the only stogie I can smoke in the house while she is there! I'm definitely trying the other varieties in this series!

7 5
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
This is not a cigar for avid cigar smokers
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Miami, FL on March 5, 2004

For those of you who do not smoke many cigars, or for those who are just starting out, this might be an acceptable smoke. But for those of us who have been around for a while, this short-filler, machine-rolled cigar lacks the compexity to be called a cigar-smokers' cigar. It is mushy to the touch and has a very loose draw. It is weak and relies on cloves for its flavor rather than quality tabacco. I give it a very disappointing 3.0 out of 10.

9 3
recommended for you based on Ambrosia
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Ambrosia Nectar 5 Pack
by in manteca.Ca. on February 24, 2015

I love these cigars, very smooth, sweet mixed with nice spices, perfect for golf, fishing, or just lounging.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An interesting alternative to the Acid series.
for
by in on June 18, 2014

I honestly wasn t sure what to expect with these cigarillos, but having tried them, I must admit they are not bad. Their character is very reminiscent of Drew Estate s Acid series, only nowhere near as strong. The clove flavoring is there, but not too heavy not like a clove cigarette, for example . Combined with the excellent mild tobacco, these make for an interesting smoke. It s not something I would smoke every day, but as an occasional something different, I would recommend them if you like something exotic and spicy, but don t really like the heavily experimental nature of Acids.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent smoke
for Ambrosia Nectar
by in Nashville on March 22, 2014

These are an excellent smoke and the infusion flavor is subtle. I m tired of seeing these boorish reviews from some folks who are derisive about these and other infused Drew Estates cigars. If you don t like this style, don t freaking buy it. Anyone I ve ever shared these with love them. Enough with your stupid comments....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
It was an amazing Cigar
for Ambrosia Spice
by in on March 14, 2014

I am a big fan of Drew Estate. Until I tried this one the Liga Privada was my favorite one until i tired this one. It had an amazing aroma and the taste lasted from beginning to end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Ambrosia Indeed..! Semi-Sweet, Spice is Nice...!
for
by in San Antonio on December 3, 2013

Great combination of flavor with a medium aroma. The Clove is not too heavy and the Sweet is just right - Give it a try...!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Won't Purchase Again
for Ambrosia Nectar 5 Pack
by in Georgia on December 2, 2013

I bought three of these... The first two kinda fell apart. While I didn't mind the flavor, there's SO many better cigars out there it's not not worth a repurchase.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Ambrosia Triple Corona
by in West Virginia on November 27, 2013

Good sweet taste Good Draw Nice Appearance Good Burn not even but Ok

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible Construction
for Ambrosia Mother Earth 5 Pack
by in Georgia on November 19, 2013

Tried a couple of these, nearly a complete waste of money. Both cracked open like a 3 minute egg after a 10 minute boil. With struggle, i did get to taste and i dont find it worth the effort. Id skip this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Enjoyable all the way to the nub
for Ambrosia Spice
by in Circle Pines on October 18, 2013

Received this cigar as part of the 'Best Of Drew Estate' Sampler #3. It has a very sweet aroma and great taste. My wife noticed at had a hint of clove. I was a fairly good draw - just a little uneven burn but I would definitely recommend this smoke for those who like a sweeter smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
NOT What You're Thinking, Perhaps Not Even ......
for
by in nyc on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Burn, consistency, draw, appearance, and construction are all perfect as with any Drew cigar. As with all Drew cigars these taste good, and pack full bodied taste into a rillo. My gripes are, well first of all, THESE ARE NOT THE FIRST CLOVE CIGAR. Djarum has been doing them for YEAAARS, and I'm not talking those god awful little clove cigars they import to the US market. The Indonesian Clove Cigars they sell in their homeland are actually quite good, and are a true crackling kretek whole clove experience. I was expecting these to be a clove cigar smoking experience taken to new heights as Drew has done with his 'rebirth of cigars' What I got when I smoked the first one of these was NOT what I expected, but thinking on it, it makes sense.... Clove Infused would be what these are, and not actually "clove cigars" as we've come to know from Djarums cigars, and all the true Indo kreteks (gudang garam, sampoerna, and the smaller brands) These cigars are something TOTALLY different..... There is no crackling, no whole clove petals in these, no ground cloves. They simply have a mild flavor of clove infusion, along with anise and whatever other spices Drew Estate used in this blend, along with a flavorful mild tobacco blend. They are good. Very good. Not what I was expecting. Not what I would consider a "clove cigar" but for what they are, and it makes sense, as drew infuses cigars, doesn't create cigars made with certain things, that these are what they are. If you are a Clove Tobacco enthusiast, you're probably going to be somewhat disappointed with these in some sense. If you're a casual clove smoker, or a fan of drews other blends, you'll LOVE these. They are what they are. After a huge disappointment on the first one, I'm halfway through the tin and have come to appreciate them.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96