Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ambrosia Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

Ambrosia Clove Tiki (10)
"An interesting alternative to the Acid series."
I honestly wasn t sure what to expect with these cigarillos, but having tried them, I must admit they are not bad. Their character is very reminiscent of Drew Estate s Acid series, only nowhere near as strong. The clove flavoring is there, but not too heavy not like a clove cigarette, for example . Combined with the excellent mild tobacco, these make for an interesting smoke. It s not something I would smoke every day, but as an occasional something different, I would recommend them if you like something exotic and spicy, but don t really like the heavily experimental nature of Acids.
Dan June 18, 2014
Ambrosia Nectar
"Excellent Smoke"
These are an excellent smoke and the infusion flavor is subtle. I'm tired of seeing these boorish reviews from some folks who are derisive about these and other infused Drew Estates cigars. If you don't like this style, don't freaking buy it. Anyone I've ever shared these with love them. Enough with your stupid comments....
John in Nashville March 22, 2014
Ambrosia Spice
"It was an amazing Cigar"
I am a big fan of Drew Estate. Until I tried this one the Liga Privada was my favorite one until i tired this one. It had an amazing aroma and the taste lasted from beginning to end.
John in Nashville March 22, 2014 March 14, 2014
Ambrosia Clove Tiki (10)
"Ambrosia Indeed..! Semi-Sweet, Spice is Nice...!"
Great combination of flavor with a medium aroma. The Clove is not too heavy and the Sweet is just right - Give it a try...!
James in San Antonio December 3, 2013
Ambrosia Nectar 5 Pack
"Won't Purchase Again"
I bought three of these... The first two kinda fell apart. While I didn't mind the flavor, there's SO many better cigars out there it's not not worth a repurchase.
Chris B in Georgia December 2, 2013
Ambrosia Triple Corona
"Good Cigar"
Good sweet taste Good Draw Nice Appearance Good Burn not even but Ok
steve in West Virginia November 27, 2013
Ambrosia Mother Earth 5 Pack
"Horrible Construction"
Tried a couple of these, nearly a complete waste of money. Both cracked open like a 3 minute egg after a 10 minute boil. With struggle, i did get to taste and i dont find it worth the effort. Id skip this one
CBaum in Georgia November 19, 2013
Ambrosia Spice
"Enjoyable all the way to the nub"
Received this cigar as part of the 'Best Of Drew Estate' Sampler #3. It has a very sweet aroma and great taste. My wife noticed at had a hint of clove. I was a fairly good draw - just a little uneven burn but I would definitely recommend this smoke for those who like a sweeter smoke.
Brad in Circle Pines October 18, 2013
Ambrosia Clove Tiki (10)
"NOT What You're Thinking, Perhaps Not Even ......"
Burn, consistency, draw, appearance, and construction are all perfect as with any Drew cigar. As with all Drew cigars these taste good, and pack full bodied taste into a rillo. My gripes are, well first of all, THESE ARE NOT THE FIRST CLOVE CIGAR. Djarum has been doing them for YEAAARS, and I'm not talking those god awful little clove cigars they import to the US market. The Indonesian Clove Cigars they sell in their homeland are actually quite good, and are a true crackling kretek whole clove experience. I was expecting these to be a clove cigar smoking experience taken to new heights as Drew has done with his 'rebirth of cigars' What I got when I smoked the first one of these was NOT what I expected, but thinking on it, it makes sense.... Clove Infused would be what these are, and not actually "clove cigars" as we've come to know from Djarums cigars, and all the true Indo kreteks (gudang garam, sampoerna, and the smaller brands) These cigars are something TOTALLY different..... There is no crackling, no whole clove petals in these, no ground cloves. They simply have a mild flavor of clove infusion, along with anise and whatever other spices Drew Estate used in this blend, along with a flavorful mild tobacco blend. They are good. Very good. Not what I was expecting. Not what I would consider a "clove cigar" but for what they are, and it makes sense, as drew infuses cigars, doesn't create cigars made with certain things, that these are what they are. If you are a Clove Tobacco enthusiast, you're probably going to be somewhat disappointed with these in some sense. If you're a casual clove smoker, or a fan of drews other blends, you'll LOVE these. They are what they are. After a huge disappointment on the first one, I'm halfway through the tin and have come to appreciate them.
p in nyc September 11, 2013
Ambrosia Vann Reef
"Sweet Cigar"
Bought a couple of these as I like the Drew Estate cigars and this was just about right. Sweet cigar with clove taste. Draw and burn was perfect and construction was on par. If your looking for sweet cigar with some clove flavor this one is for you.
Anthony in California July 4, 2013
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Evolution by Rocky Patel