I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ambrosia Mother Earth Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
86
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Totally Enjoyable Cigar - Everybody at party liked
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Jersey Shore on July 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I LOVE Mother Earth... Burn and Draw are always great! The Taste is where its at... They don't taste like they smell. I know that sounds strange, but they have a wonderfully aromatic scent, but they have a earthy taste like FINE Tobacco with a slight essence of is not overpowering. I burned this at a party and there were a couple dudes burning Cohib's, Fuente's, but everybody commented on the Ambrosia. Even had a few folks that wanted to try it... (I only let the ladies try ;-) Great stuff, I'll keep buyin as long as their made!

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
This is not a cigar for avid cigar smokers
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Miami, FL on March 5, 2004

For those of you who do not smoke many cigars, or for those who are just starting out, this might be an acceptable smoke. But for those of us who have been around for a while, this short-filler, machine-rolled cigar lacks the compexity to be called a cigar-smokers' cigar. It is mushy to the touch and has a very loose draw. It is weak and relies on cloves for its flavor rather than quality tabacco. I give it a very disappointing 3.0 out of 10.

9 4
recommended for you based on Ambrosia Mother Earth
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible Construction
for Ambrosia Mother Earth 5 Pack
by in Georgia on November 19, 2013

Tried a couple of these, nearly a complete waste of money. Both cracked open like a 3 minute egg after a 10 minute boil. With struggle, i did get to taste and i dont find it worth the effort. Id skip this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Totally Enjoyable Cigar - Everybody at party liked
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Jersey Shore on July 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I LOVE Mother Earth... Burn and Draw are always great! The Taste is where its at... They don't taste like they smell. I know that sounds strange, but they have a wonderfully aromatic scent, but they have a earthy taste like FINE Tobacco with a slight essence of is not overpowering. I burned this at a party and there were a couple dudes burning Cohib's, Fuente's, but everybody commented on the Ambrosia. Even had a few folks that wanted to try it... (I only let the ladies try ;-) Great stuff, I'll keep buyin as long as their made!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Tasty, smooth, Great by the campfire...
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Poberry on May 31, 2009
Verified purchase

Nice construction, burns evenly, smooth draw. Tastes a little like Nutrasweet on the lips at first, but that quickly goes away. Love these next to the campfire with a bottle of Double Bastard ale........

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one of my favorites
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in pontoon beach on November 19, 2008

I really enjoyed this Cigar... if you like flavor you will love this

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfection!
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Texas on November 1, 2008

Best line of cigars ever made. OUTSTANDING!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
ambrosia, the food of gods?
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in orlando on November 8, 2005
Verified purchase

yes, they are. mother earth is a sweet mild smoke, sometimes like mulled wine. if you want a pleasing smoke, which the wife won`t complain about, try them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Second Experience a little better
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in North Carolina on November 18, 2004

I am truely a Drew Estates lover.....however I must admit that my first experience with the Ambrosia line was not that impressive. I tried a Mother Earth and I must admit, NOT impressed with the cigar at all. The construction of the cigar was poor, it burned uneven after all of my attempts to get the damn thing to burn correctly. I do not find the Ambrosia line as good as the Acid Series of sticks. My second Mother Earth experience was somewhat better. After a couple of days in the humidor this one seemed to burn better and more even. Still not as aromatic and flavorful as the Acid Cigars. Overall I do not think the Ambrosia line will become an all time favorite and I will spend my bucks on the Acid series instead for that change of pace stick. But give it a try and see what you think. You will definitely get the clove sensation...... I also tried a Vann Reef of the Ambrosia line for my third experience and my opinion did not seem to change that much at all.....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
This is not a cigar for avid cigar smokers
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Miami, FL on March 5, 2004

For those of you who do not smoke many cigars, or for those who are just starting out, this might be an acceptable smoke. But for those of us who have been around for a while, this short-filler, machine-rolled cigar lacks the compexity to be called a cigar-smokers' cigar. It is mushy to the touch and has a very loose draw. It is weak and relies on cloves for its flavor rather than quality tabacco. I give it a very disappointing 3.0 out of 10.

9 4
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96