I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Amilcar Perez Castro Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 32 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Amilcar Perez Castro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Amilcar Perez Castro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Thanks Mr. Castro!
for
by in Novosibirsk, Russia on May 25, 2014

I won t write about taste, a smell, construction, these cigars - all this is excellent. At these cigars only one shortcoming - their price doesn t emphasize their advantages. And if you doubt to buy them or not, I will tell you so: These cigars always will be by the way in your hyumidor. Once again thanks Mr. Castro for your talent. It is a pity to me that laws in Russia don t allow to order by mail these cigars.

0 0
most helpful negative review
28 consumer rating
Did not like it
for
by in Long Island, NY on April 6, 2014

I got this in a Sampler. Did not like it. It had been well seasoned in humidor. Hard draw,earthy mud taste,no sweetness detected expected left nothing for me to compliment. Will not buy again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Amilcar Perez Castro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Won't buy again.
for Amilcar Perez Castro Churchill
by in Columbus Oh. on October 2, 2014
Verified purchase

I have had these in the humidor for quite a while, they haven't improved. They draw hard, burn weird and the smoke is a bit harsh for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very well constructed and taste just fine.
for Amilcar Perez Castro Toro 5 Pack
by in Wisconsin on August 13, 2014

I don't know why I bought these, most likely an auction bargain They are well constructed, taste good, and need fewer touch-ups than far more costly cigars. At this price, I smoke them in my windy convertible, where I don't want to risk a Padron. I hate to say good things about the APCs because I want them to they stay cheap.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Thanks Mr. Castro!
for
by in Novosibirsk, Russia on May 25, 2014

I won t write about taste, a smell, construction, these cigars - all this is excellent. At these cigars only one shortcoming - their price doesn t emphasize their advantages. And if you doubt to buy them or not, I will tell you so: These cigars always will be by the way in your hyumidor. Once again thanks Mr. Castro for your talent. It is a pity to me that laws in Russia don t allow to order by mail these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A $7 smoke for just $3.50!
for
by in Central Illinois on April 8, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a smooth full-bodied smoke that compares with those that are twice the price. The APC is well-made with an easy draw. And this is one cigar you can smoke down to the point that one more puff will burn your lips. However, the burn can be a little uneven from time to time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
28 consumer rating
Did not like it
for
by in Long Island, NY on April 6, 2014

I got this in a Sampler. Did not like it. It had been well seasoned in humidor. Hard draw,earthy mud taste,no sweetness detected expected left nothing for me to compliment. Will not buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
A Good Smoke....
for
by in NJ on November 17, 2013

Recvd this one in a sampler and was excited to try it b/c of the high reviews from others that had rated it. I will admit that all 6 rating characteristics were 8 s, but when it came to taste, it left me saying... where s the rave . I d rate it as a solid 8 across the board and prob. smoke it again, but wouldn t say it s a must have for the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasant Surprise
for Amilcar Perez Castro Sixty
by in Indiana on November 13, 2013
Verified purchase

I took a chance on a Box of cigars that were unrated and relatively new to the market. I recieved the Box and smoked one right away. While I believe they wil improve with a little humidor time, it was not a bad smoke. It has a nice burn pleasant presentation and overall well worth the price paid.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Good cigar. Worth a try
for
by in California on October 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Taste, draw, burn etc. was perfect. No issues and good smoke that was labeled as full but more like a medium in strength. If you like maduro's this one is worth a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a bad smoke
for
by in Sonoma on September 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Solid stick, straight burn, stays lit tasty wrapper ....but just a smoke, nothing to write home about, leaves you wondering why.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Draw Issues
for
by in Libertyville on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Good construction, even burn, nice looking wrapper. A difficulty in getting most of these shows a lack of testing at the factory. With today?s capability in the business, this is unforgivable. They obviously just did not test any of their cigars for adequate flow. The toreadors? are just rolling these too tight. Shows a lack of experienced toreadors? in making this line of cigars. The flavor is, however, excellent throughout the cigar. Just wish I could have enjoyed them more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96