Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Amilcar Perez Castro Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews

Amilcar Perez Castro Toro 5 Pack
"Very well constructed and taste just fine."
I don't know why I bought these, most likely an auction bargain They are well constructed, taste good, and need fewer touch-ups than far more costly cigars. At this price, I smoke them in my windy convertible, where I don't want to risk a Padron. I hate to say good things about the APCs because I want them to they stay cheap.
Mark in Wisconsin August 13, 2014
Amilcar Perez Castro Toro
"Thanks Mr. Castro!"
I won t write about taste, a smell, construction, these cigars - all this is excellent. At these cigars only one shortcoming - their price doesn t emphasize their advantages. And if you doubt to buy them or not, I will tell you so: These cigars always will be by the way in your hyumidor. Once again thanks Mr. Castro for your talent. It is a pity to me that laws in Russia don t allow to order by mail these cigars.
Denis in Russia May 25, 2014
Amilcar Perez Castro Toro
"A $7 smoke for just $3.50!"
This is a smooth full-bodied smoke that compares with those that are twice the price. The APC is well-made with an easy draw. And this is one cigar you can smoke down to the point that one more puff will burn your lips. However, the burn can be a little uneven from time to time.
Leigh in Central Illinois April 8, 2014
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Did not like it"
I got this in a Sampler. Did not like it. It had been well seasoned in humidor. Hard draw,earthy mud taste,no sweetness detected expected left nothing for me to compliment. Will not buy again!
Satiety in Long Island, NY April 6, 2014
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"A Good Smoke...."
Recvd this one in a sampler and was excited to try it b/c of the high reviews from others that had rated it. I will admit that all 6 rating characteristics were 8 s, but when it came to taste, it left me saying... where s the rave . I d rate it as a solid 8 across the board and prob. smoke it again, but wouldn t say it s a must have for the humidor.
MD in NJ November 17, 2013
Amilcar Perez Castro Sixty
"Pleasant Surprise"
I took a chance on a Box of cigars that were unrated and relatively new to the market. I recieved the Box and smoked one right away. While I believe they wil improve with a little humidor time, it was not a bad smoke. It has a nice burn pleasant presentation and overall well worth the price paid.
Lost Bear in Indiana November 13, 2013
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Good cigar. Worth a try"
Taste, draw, burn etc. was perfect. No issues and good smoke that was labeled as full but more like a medium in strength. If you like maduro's this one is worth a shot.
Anthony in California October 9, 2013
Amilcar Perez Castro Toro
"Not a bad smoke"
Solid stick, straight burn, stays lit tasty wrapper ....but just a smoke, nothing to write home about, leaves you wondering why.
Jack in Sonoma September 12, 2013
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Draw Issues"
Good construction, even burn, nice looking wrapper. A difficulty in getting most of these shows a lack of testing at the factory. With today?s capability in the business, this is unforgivable. They obviously just did not test any of their cigars for adequate flow. The toreadors? are just rolling these too tight. Shows a lack of experienced toreadors? in making this line of cigars. The flavor is, however, excellent throughout the cigar. Just wish I could have enjoyed them more.
John in Libertyville September 11, 2013
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Delicious down to the nub!"
Pleasantly surprised by this cigar. Got it in a sampler pack, and was surprised by the great flavor, and consistency. I rarely smoke a cigar all the way to the nub, but this was the exception so far!
Michael in Los Angeles May 5, 2013
Next
Machine Made Cigars
Its time to PUMP UP the savings