Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Amilcar Perez Castro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 30 reviews

Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Very Impressed"
I bought the Famous Lucky Sampler which included this cigar. I smoked half the cigars over a period of time and was not enjoying my purchase UNTIL this cigar. I really enjoyed the smooth, fresh flavor from the Castro. If you do some research about the brand, you'll find that this cigar is very high quality. I would recommend this cigar to anyone as it encompasses a full spectrum of flavor.
Abraham in Santa Clara, ca October 2, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Great cigar!"
I don't smoke a lot of cigars in this price range for a reason,however,got this one in a sampler and I must say it was REALLY good!I like the APC every bit as much as boxes I pay double for.Just picked up a box. Thanks Famous, you guys Rock!!! Keep the samplers coming.
Tommy in Indiana September 21, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Churchill
"not worth it"
I'll have to say that I don't get the fascination with APC and Rockey Patel. I am new to both, have tried both, and have been completely underwhelmed. Taste was one dimensional (harsh), draw was reminded me of trying to siphon gas from a car in 1972, and the wrapper started to peel off half way through. Not worth $3 per stick, let alone, $5 plus.
NinthPrince in USA May 19, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Smoked it to the nub"
Really enjoyed these. Smooth and creamy to the finish. Great deal on the box too.
Robert in Boise April 24, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Churchill
"AMAZING!"
Let me start off by saying that I don't care for maduro cigars. That being said, Amilcar Castro's reputation along with the very good reviews on the Famous site (and the awesome sale price) compelled me to take a shot on these. Seldom do impulse purchases turn out as well as this one did for me. This is a very good cigar. They look good, have a nice sweet pre-light, and a killer flavor profile. They start out a little stronger (medium strength) then I would have thought, but quickly settle down and provide a nice, slightly sweet flavor with hints of cocoa/chocolate and mild/medium spice. I nailed one right off the truck (had it lit before the UPS guy was back in his truck) and it was just about as good as the one I smoked after a week of humidor time. Very smooth and flavorful smoke. Excellent construction with no burn issues to date. This is one of those cigars that you look forward to smoking. Highly recommend.
Bill K in Savannah, GA April 22, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"This is a great "budget" smoke!"
My brother turned me on to these a few months ago. It has turned into a go to cigar. A really nice medium to full strength stick that has TONS of great flavors. There seems to be some inconsistencies in construction, I've had a few that had a hard draw, but for the price? You can't go wrong with these.
Curtis in New York April 17, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Castro's are REALLY GOOD!"
I got these in a sampler and were really good. Bought the same sampler, and now I'm getting a box! Highly recommend!
Rocky in Houston March 7, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Nice smoke"
It started of chocolate from the minute I lit it and turned to creamy as it burnt.. Nice smoke
DonB in suffolk VA February 25, 2012
Amilcar Perez Castro Toro
"Fantastic value"
I've smoked a 5-pack and a box of 20 of these and I'm getting more. They have a rare construction issue here and there and sometimes uneven burn but no draw problems whatsoever and they are so damn tasty that trumps everything. If you like a good strong full-bodied smoke with loads of complexity and appealing aroma at a value price than this is your cigar. I actually hesitate to recommend them because I want them all to myself at the great prices I can currently get them for!
KBrown in Spring, TX December 21, 2011
Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto
"Best of the best"
One of the best cigars I have ever smoked, period!
Mark in California November 14, 2011
Previous Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Evolution by Rocky Patel